37Florissant, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an outgoing person, although I can be a little shy when I first meet people. I'm pretty positive and I like to be around people who are the same way. I love to laugh and have a pretty dry and sarcastic sense of humor.

I love to travel. I don't get to do it as much as I'd like to, but I am planning on Europe this summer. I'll have to chaperone a group of high school students, but I'm pretty sure Spain and Portugal will be worth it. Coolest place I've ever visited was Indonesia. I love to experience new cultures and find places off the beaten track.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a high school English teacher and I really love my job because it gives me a chance to see students learn to think for themselves and share their opinions. I also coach cheerleading and work with students in other capacities at school. It can be time consuming, but I definitely set aside time to have a life outside of work. I have a wonderful group of friends that I love spending time with whenever I can. I also have some family in the area. I love going to the gym and have recently started running and almost enjoying it.
I’m really good at
being around high school students all day without killing them :)
karaoke, trivia, writing
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling and often laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All time favorite book: To Kill a Mockingbird; Recent obsession: The Hunger Games Series

I have movie preferences that run toward the girly, but I'm willing to watch almost anything once.

I love Parks and Rec, Community, The Office (the earlier seasons), Project Runway, Top Chef, Castle...hmm, maybe I watch too much TV.
Six things I could never do without
Family, good friends, good coffee, good wine (or beer), my computer, a good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Teaching and my students, the things I've learned about myself while running, and what to sing at karaoke next Tuesday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm out with friends. Unless of course it's football season, then I'm often coaching my high school cheerleading squad.
You should message me if
you read this and found it interesting, are single and live near St. Louis.
The two of us