Radmartigan
36Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Radmartigan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Introvert, geek, Twins fan, fat guy, not a supporter of Donald Trump.

I love baseball and the Minnesota Twins. I have a partial season ticket package at Target Field. Baseball gives me warm fuzzies and makes me feel like a kid again. Also, it's pretty much the best sport ever for a stats geek.

A lot of my entertainment interests are also nerdy. I like sci-fi/fantasy, video games, anime... stuff like that. I love to geek out with like-minded individuals. Want to talk about fun Game of Thrones theories? I'm up for it.

My biggest hobby is being a roller derby coach. It's actually a big point of pride for myself. Roller derby is like a magnet that pulls in all sorts of amazing people, and it's great being able to contribute to a growing sport I love.

As mentioned, I'm also kind of an introvert. ISFP. I can be social, but I generally need time to prepare/recharge. I'm a fan of the occasional Netflix/video games day.
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing happiness? I really don't know how to answer this because I'm not always sure myself. For employment I sit in a cube farm doing insurancey busywork all day, but my job doesn't really define me. I work to live, not live to work.
I’m really good at
1. Sleeping
2. Getting distracted by something fun when I should be sleeping
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure. People tend to be very visual so maybe the fact that I'm overweight? Personality-wise, I tend to be more reserved when I first meet someone from OkCupid. I'm definitely more open when I meet people in a social setting. I suppose it depends on how you meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Random incomplete list of favorite movies: Star Wars, Forrest Gump, Clue, Pulp Fiction, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Jaws, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Fight Club, Office Space, Deadpool, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Monsters Inc., Back to the Future...

I tend to watch a lot less TV than I used to. I'm a fan of most sci-fi/fantasy shows like Star Trek and Game of Thrones. I also tend to watch some anime like Fullmetal Alchemist and Death Note.

I also play video games occasionally. Mostly Nintendo games. I'm currently playing The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild on Nintendo Switch. —It's an amazing game.

I don't listen to a ton of music, and I'm pretty picky about what I do listen to. A few bands/artists I like: Cake, They Might Be Giants, Weird Al, The Cars, Stone Temple Pilots, Weezer, and The Foo Fighters. I also listen to video game music when I'm working because my brain is conditioned to focus and have fun when I hear it.

As far as getting out of the house is concerned, I like going to Twins games and any roller derby event. Otherwise mostly just hanging with cool people I know. I'm not into the bar scene, and I'm not a big drinker/partier.
Six things I could never do without
• Humor/Fun
• Friendship
• Love
• Adventure/Inspiration
• Optimism
• An extra life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I wish people were more considerate and open-minded, and less focused on their single perspective only. What life should be like and what I want from it. Whether or not that woman exists who would perfectly compliment me, and how to find her.

Also, baseball and roller derby.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a week of work and watching something, or maybe hanging with friends. During the summer I could be at a Twins game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm better looking on here than I am in real life? I mean, we all post our best photos, right?
You should message me if
—You love life and tend to find the fun in most situations; you have a geeky/silly side and embrace it.
—If you like baseball games on gorgeous sunny days or cool summer evenings.
—If you are OK with the fact that I'm not religious and do not ever plan to be (You can be, but I won't be.).
—If you're open-minded and accepting of different people and different lifestyles.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion