37 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Game, Set, Match!

Like the majority of people on here I consider myself to be thoughtful, easy going, adventurous, sociable, kind-hearted and good fun! I have a positive outlook on life and try to enjoy all that London has to offer (particularly this summer with the Olympics). My job as a teacher gives me enough holidays each year to make my friends jealous and let me discover exciting new places!

I enjoy being active and love playing tennis; I've recently got into cardio tennis which is great fun! I love spending time with my friends and cooking for them, as well as going to gigs, cinema etc. It's fun to explore new parts of London and the world, but am equally happy chilling on the sofa with a cuppa, watching a film or chatting until the sun comes up.

It would be great to meet someone with simliar interests as well as different hobbies to share, someone to go out for dinner with and eat until we are fit to burst, someone to protect me when watching scary films and someone who enjoys a good giggle!

My approach to joining this has been just to give it a go, it can't hurt can it?
What I’m doing with my life
I think I've covered this a little already. I am a Year 6 teacher in West London; I'm passionate about my job and love my kids!! I love that every day is different with new challenges to face.
Outside of work I love playing tennis, running along the river, spending time with with friends and family, travelling, going to gigs, chilling in front of a dvd or at the cinema and discovering new things in London.
Right now, I am looking forward to the festive season - Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year and the run up to it is always so much fun.
I’m really good at
Being positive, kind, creative and a good friend. I am a very good listener and love making my friends happy. I think I'm good at my job too and approach everthing I do conscientiously - I strive to do the best I can and make school a really positive experience for my kids.
Oh....and I make pretty good scrambled eggs on toast!!
The first things people usually notice about me
This is quite tricky. People who don't know me often comment on my smile and long eyelashes! My friends say that I am thoughtful, great at cheesy playlists, a good cook, great at giving advice, competitive and lots of fun to be around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Kite Runner, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Book Thief, One Day, The Dragon Tattoo trilogy, Open by Andre Agassi and Chris Moyles' autobiography - he used to make me smile in the mornings!

I have seen Le Miserables several times and love it! I enjoy most musicals and thought War Horse was incredible.

Music is really important to me and I go to gigs as much as time allows. Current highlights include First Aid Kit, Of Monsters and Men, Lumineers, The Staves and Two Door Cinema Club. I'm off to see Ben Howard and Mumford & Sons soon which I'm excited about. Love cheesy music too - the Baywatch theme tune is always on my party playlist!!

Food favourites: Thai food, steak, ribs, cereal, roast dinners and experimenting with new recipes
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family
Being in water (swimming, diving)
Travelling/discovering new places
Ribs and steak
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out having dinner and drinks with friends or cooking a meal and watching a film with friends