Ktstr
29 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ktstr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in a combination of rural northern states. I wholeheartedly identify as a new englander, even though I've been living in dc since 2005.

I moved here for university. My political views are to the left (to the left). I grew up in the woods so I love the outdoors (camping, kayaking, lazy river). At the same time I enjoy city life, time spent with my friends, and traveling whenever possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Studied international development, went abroad to Nairobi/Paris. And after two years of americorps I'm working at a nonprofit that combats family homelessness in this fine city.

Beyond my time spent working I enjoy practicing yoga, gardening, pickling, expanding my culinary horizons with friends and wandering.
I’m really good at
Facilitating ropes courses--I grew up around zip lines, climbing walls and other campy things.

And making dank garlic bread
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair or my glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: the Goonies, Amelie

Music (currently): Four Tet, Bonobo, Radiohead, Booka Shade, the Animals, dreamy indie music, the cults, afrofusion, amadou et mariam and other house/blues/soul/jazz/bluegrass/funk/rock/folk

Most recent concert: Lotus

Shows: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Jeopardy, Freaks and Geeks, Planet Earth/anything nature-centric, Downton Abbey, Bitchin Kitchen, Skins (british)l, Treme, Chopped (anything cooking) and Dual Survival

Books: What is the what?, So Long A Letter, the Red Tent
The six things I could never do without
Passport
People
Curiosity
Finding beauty in my current surroundings
Time spent being anonymous
Plants and green spaces
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About hypothetical scenarios like the zombie apocolypse and other distopias...like, what would you do if you just found out your metro bus was the new arena for the hunger games?
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends at one of our homes, at a dive bar, at a concert or out at other fine dc partying establishments
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I (along with my old housemates) have hosted over 40 couchsurfers.
You should message me if
You want to wander, grab a drink or go for an adventure.
More