37 Doncaster, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not really sure what to write, so it might get a bit random. I'm young at heart, but with a serious side that I let out when needed. I've lived in Doncaster for about 5 years but I'm originally from Wolverhampton.

I'm fairly laid back and try not to let things cause me stress. I've been repeatedly told I have a great sense of humour (dry and sarcastic in the main, as well as some pretty decent one liners). I have a wide range of musical tastes from rock, pop, classical (most things really) although I do have some songs in my collection that make others cringe. I like films, reading (both generally Thriller, Horror, Sci-Fi, Comedy etc) and trying (unsuccessfully) to play my guitar. I suspect I've used "I" too much in the above paragraph :(

I've done a bit of traveling over the years (Spain, Germany, Finland, Norway, Holland) but the place I enjoyed the most was Crete. It had such a wonderful atmosphere and was a great place. I hope to go back one day. I've never traveled outside of Europe so that's something I'd like to do as well one day.

I'm looking for somebody I can talk with, be myself, have fun and at the end of the day wrap them in my arms and snuggle up close. I have to admit that I'm a bit of a softie. I'm not the kind of guy who's into one night stands, I'd just like to chat and see how we get on and take it from there. While I'm not adverse to going out I think cuddling up on the sofa is a better way to spend time :-)

I like to think I can hold an intelligent and coherent conversation on most topics. I enjoy talking about serious issues as well as pure nonsensical random and fun ones. After all, if you can't smile and laugh what else is there?

If you're still here after wading through all the above then it would be nice to hear from you. As I'm still relatively new to the area I'm always on the lookout for new friends :)

Contrary to my photographs, I do actually smile!
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard as a newly promoted manager for a company that sells and marks exam papers. Enjoying life as it rolls on and looking for somebody to share it with. Also trying to convince some people at work to play badminton on a regular basis.

Like a lot of people I've finally got round to joining the gym. It's actually not as bad as I thought it would be. I just plug my headphones in and get on with it. Dare I say, it's actually quite enjoyable! I've even done an obstacle mud run and have signed up for more. I go running on weekends and am trying to lead a more active life although I don't expect you to join in :-)
I’m really good at
Being funny, quick witted and sarcastic.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I bear an uncanny resemblance to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Song of Ice and Fire by George R R Martin, along with most other fantasy/horror/sci-fi books.

I don't watch much TV but I do watch shows such as The Big Bang Theory, Boston Legal, Dexter, QI, Not Going Out, Scrubs.

I could list loads of films but probably easier to stick to genres. Comedy, horror, sci-fi, fantasy, thriller and just generally any film that's good.

When it comes to music rock is my favourite, anything from 80's to modern. I have a wide range of music that isn't rock that most people can find several songs they like on my mp3 player. In general though I like my music how I like my sweets, without wrappers. A few choice favourites are Disturbed, Metallica, Amorphis, Coheed and Cambria and the criminally underrated Farmer Boys. I'm going to have to add Steam Powered Giraffe here. I only discovered them recently and they are amazing. I also like cover songs, I try to find covers that are better/just as good as the originals. It's sort of like a mini hobby.

Favourite food has got to be a toss up between a nice steak and a pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Comedy - I love to laugh.

Reading - Generally I always have a book on the go.

Music - Assorted and various. I rarely leave the house without listening to music as I walk about.

Films - Se7en, Usual Suspects, Aliens, Watchmen are in my top ten. Other than that there's just too many to list.

Science - I have a huge appreciation for biology and physics.

My computer as it enables me to pretty much do all of the above.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to answer questions like this one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often at home watching a film or reading a book. I'm looking for a partner in crime to share these or do other things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cheesy/dad jokes.
You should message me if
You like my profile, want to chat, be friends, start being my mortal enemy or even just to hear a joke :)

Update - If I repeatedly view profiles I'm not stalking you, I just browse on my phone and the screen and I have several disagreements about where I'm clicking!