38Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently, I'm trying to engage in activities I've either never done or am not totally comfortable with. Like this. I grew up moving every 6 to 18 months. Because of that I tend to have a few very close friends, but am comfortable alone. I like myself, I'm a good person. Slight comic book nerd. Somebody recently told me that I was "built like a linebacker". But since they don't have those in Quidditch, the info was kind of lost on me. I like laughing more than almost anything on this planet. I love animals. I consider myself quite spiritual, not religious.
What I’m doing with my life
I co-own a business, that keeps me busy. Practicing martial arts. I've been taking a lot of two day vacation/road trips by myself. I want to go skydiving as though it were critical to my survival. UPDATE: I enjoyed skydiving, hoping to start on getting my pilot's licence in a month or so. If I can balance that with my burlesque "career"
I’m really good at
I'm told I'm a masterful hugger. That could translate to cuddling with the right conditions. I mean, you hug at an airport but generally no cuddling. I make great coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm familiar to them. No idea. That's just what people tell me. That I'm not the droid they're looking for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Soul of Sex. Catcher in the Rye, All the Pretty Horses, Cities of the Plain and Libra are some of my favorite books. Most Cormac McCarthy, David Sedaris and Don Delillo.

Miyazaki and other foreign cinema. Fantasy. But also martial art and other dumb action movies. Terrence Malick is probably my favorite director of all time.

Twin Peaks, The Wire, Arrested Development, Mystery Science Theater 3000 and other shows no longer around

New music all the time. More recent diet is eL-P, Roxy Music, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Chromatics, Twin Shadow, Other Lives, Poni Hoax, Mew and Trust. Hip hop, but mostly underground. Lotsa Britpop.
Six things I could never do without
I can do without a lot. But I really like coffee. My car. I love to drive. Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, falling out of an airplane, being on a ship in the middle of the ocean. What life would be like on different worlds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, home with cat or at martial arts class.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I ordered a pizza for carry out about 40 minutes ago. Completely forgot about it. I love Electric Light Orchestra and don't care who knows. UPDATE: I got the pizza, but it turns out I'm allergic to it.
You should message me if
If you feel like you should. Or just want to.
The two of us