56Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am fifty two, decent looking (my little sis says I should say attractive) smart, funny and an outdoors kind of guy. I like to cycle, fly fish when I can and love my friends and family. I want it all.... A friend, a lover, someone to share my life with. Someone that does the things I do or has enough interests of their own that we can do what we love and still have things we love to do together. I have a good career in a job I enjoy, make good money, own a short financially secure. I insist on enjoying life!

I like going to sporting events, especially baseball (Giants!) and basketball (Warriors), but seriously couldn't tell you where the players went to school or who they used to play for..I just like going to the game. I will watch a game on tv but won't plan a day around it and really would rather go work in the garden or do something fun.

I like to paint, I am not very good at all but it takes me to a good place and I can do it outside in the garden. I love music and am rarely without it.

I'd rather do than watch, I don't mind being alone sometimes, I refuse to be jealous..if you're looking elsewhere I am not interested.

Finally, I am a good guy, have good manners, a sense of humor and am hopelessly a romantic. I'm grateful for everyday on this beautiful earth.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying being able to do the things I have always wanted to do and taking time to pursue my interests. I have in the last few years really connected with my family (they are all back east) and have come to appreciate the fact that the people are what make life great.
I’m really good at
Emergencies, I can remain calm under horrible circumstances
I can fix anything
I can build almost anything
I like to teach and have the pleasure of teaching a few classes for work..I'm good at it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm amusing
I'm kissed by the sun
I have really blue eyes
I can make sense out of chaos and help bring people to common ground
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any book by Tom Robbins
The Story of Edgar Sawtell
Loved all the "Girl" books...Dragon Tattoo etc..
The Tao of Pooh

Don't really care much about TV
I'd prefer to watch a movie any day; when I do watch it is usually the discovery channel.

I like a lot of music, mostly rock but also jazz, some classical and would love to go to the opera but never have.
a partial list of favorites: U2, Old Springsteen, the Foo Fighters, KT Tunstall, John Mellencamp, the Police and Sting, Seal, The Smashing Pumpkins, Steely Dan, Stone Temple Pilots (you can see I am going through my ipod now) guilty pleasures: Squeeze, Todd Rundgren

I am a recovering vegetarian,after ten years my body decided I needed some meat for protein. I am a very good cook, but prefer to cook for others; I could live on burritos and pizza and make a bitchin' macaroni and cheese. I am up for cooking all day for the holidays and have no issue cooking the bird on Thanksgiving.
Six things I could never do without
The ocean
Ice cream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who or what is around the next corner in this crazy life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends, going out to dinner, catching a flick, trying to set up a tent before it gets pitch black, driving to the Sierras, sitting home, walking by the water somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is nothing I won't do for a friend
You should message me if
You are interested in similar things,
Want love in your life, to be close to someone and enjoy the moments. If you are looking for something solid based on trust, love and most importantly friendship.
The two of us