31Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First things first. Even though I currently live in NYC, I don't plan on staying here for more than a few more years. So, if there's any chance for us long term, you have to be open to exploring other places to live and not have your heart set on the city. I'm not yet sure where my final destination will be, but right now, my plan is to try out Portland, OR and then we'll see. Oh, and I'll be traveling there in my Tiny House, which I'm currently building. So, I hope you're not claustrophobic 😉

The most valuable lesson I learned so far is that no matter how much you plan, there will always be detours along the way and forks in the road that may lead you to places you couldn't even imagine before. So, I've gotten very good at going with the flow. I just take things one day at a time and try to enjoy each day as much as possible.

I'm definitely not a shy person, and by now, I have a pretty good idea of what I’m looking for. I believe that almost any two people can make it work, but when you find the right person, it will be a lot easier than it would with the rest.

Here are the top 5 qualities I'm looking for in a guy:
1. Confident, but open minded (I think you need both for a good balance)
2. Health conscious (I want to enjoy this life for as long as possible & for that you need to take care of yourself)
3. Being active/outdoorsy (I love to do anything outside, no matter the season and am looking for a partner in crime)
4. Caring (towards family, friends, strangers & the earth)
5. Intelligent/Cultured (As much as I love playing in the dirt, I also really enjoy a museum visit or the orchestra. It doesn't have to be your passion, but being able to enjoy it with me once in a while would be really appreciated)

A little more about me:

I’m close to my family and have a few close friends. I think of myself as very rational and definitely a realist, with moments of pure idealism. (You'll have to tell me if that's accurate)

I don't like to limit myself when it comes to adventures and new experiences (reasonably) ;)

I have strong views on life, politics and religion, but I keep an open mind and love having discussions, especially when I get exposed to other points of view I never considered before.

I can be very stubborn, but will always admit when I've been wrong.

Finding a balance between my life and career is a bit challenging right now, but I will always try to put my relationships first. I’m looking for someone who can honestly say the same.

My hope for life is to enjoy my work, spend lots of time with family and friends, get the most out of life on my free time, travel and learn about other cultures, and make a positive contribution for future generations.

This was definitely a lot longer than I intended, but how does one summarize themselves in a few paragraphs?

I guess now, it’s your turn.

PS: Mention a lady bug in your message, so I know you read my profile and are actually interested in getting to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an architectural designer, working towards my license... and having a blast in the meantime!
I’m really good at
seeing the big picture, patience, problem solving, dancing, and most importantly, enjoying life!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told it's my smile. I tend to smile all the time, sometime, too much, I think. But I believe this is one case where too much is way better than not enough.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly like classic rock, but almost anything with a good melody and beat will do. My all time favorite show is Friends and How I Met your Mother, but I've added a few others since then. I'm trying keep up with the Walking Dead and Game of Thrones, but not doing such a great job. I love historical or action/adventure movies. Don't like horror/scary films.
I love musicals, the Orchestra and live music in general. I've yet to see an opera.
I read a variety of books, from educational to just plain silly, but my favorites are historical and current novels based on real life experiences.
As far as food is concerned, I'm a big fan! I try to maintain a healthy, balanced diet in general, but love trying new things and flavors.
Six things I could never do without
I think I'm pretty resourceful and adopt pretty easily, so instead, I'll list the 6 things I value the most.
1. My family
2. My friends
3. My health
4. My independence
5. Fresh air / the outdoors
6. Art / Culture
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm pretty philosophical, so I guess I ponder the basic life's big questions quite a bit. What do I need to do to be happy and make others around me happy? How can I make the world a little bit of a better place for future generations?
Although, I can be pretty selfish sometime, in which case it would be: What's the next delicious thing I will eat and what's the next fun thing I will do? :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner and drinks with my friends, enjoying a golf game during the summer, out at a bar playing pool, or just recharging at home with a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's save this one for when we're actually getting to know each other face to face.
You should message me if know what you're looking for and can handle an independent woman.
...don't mind making plans, but can also be spontaneous
...are active and health conscious, but not obsessed
* And bonus points if you enjoy dancing (especially Salsa or Swing)
The two of us