LIZERBEAN
61 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LIZERBEAN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an energetic, independent person who loves to have fun with people I enjoy intellectually, and socially. I am looking for a friend who likes to hike, bike and exercise ( I cannot jog due to an injury) but everything else if fine. I think motivation gets ramped up when you have a partner who has the same energy level. I love to travel and be outdoors in wild places. I am even tempered and I take life in my stride, realizing that nothing is really a drama in the end, so things roll off me easily. I own a small business that I have built up with the help of many visionary employees over the years. I love what I do and seek out more challenging and creative opportunities all the time.
I am very sensitive to aesthetics and learned that it is high up there on importance for me. I am tolerant of all types, even those I disagree with. I love to debate especially when it comes to current, world affairs and politics. I read history and non-fiction mainly.
I love a good thought provoking movie, documentary or film about natural history. I am an avid gardener and grow my own food from
fruit to nuts.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in a process of getting myself in shape and eliminating the things that complicate and prevent joy and contentment. I am downsizing my role in my business to make way for others to shine and to open up other opportunities for me. I am also firming up my retirement income through investments and future business ventures.
I’m really good at
Listening and synthesizing are good qualities I have. Design is my forte. I am passionate about plants and have aquired some knowledge there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a foreign accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
King Leopolds Ghost- by Adam Hochschild, Dersu Urzula- Akira Kirosawa movie, all music especially ethnic styles - not so fond of opera. Unprocessed meat, veg, fruit, nuts and whole grains in all kinds of combinations.
The six things I could never do without
My family, friends, warm sunny weather, health, kindness and compassion, mobility.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can spend winters in a warm climate, finding things that interest me to combat boredom, issues that affect others I love and how I can help out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home relaxing after a busy week. Catching up on things I need to do at home, going to movie and making a wonderful meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not very good at getting photos of myself. The main photo is 2 years out of date, I have since lost a lot of weight.
You should message me if
you are not too desperately looking for a partner, but willing to be a friend and companion. If the chemistry is right, well then.....
But mainly someone to hang out with.
More