48Roslyn Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Divorced and looking to start dating... hopefully will find someone special to spend the rest of my life with.

Looking for someone who is honest, knows how to communicate (by that I mean carry a conversation and express their feelings and thoughts), understands what the word monogamy means (and believes in it too) and can be romantic (at least from time to time). I typically go for a guy on the taller side. (My ex was 6'2" and the men in my family are tall so I guess that's where that comes from). Also, if you smoke you are not a candidate for meeting me as I despise smoking. You also have to understand & respect that my kids come first.

Please only contact me if your goal here is to end up in a serious relationship... not looking for anyone who wants to play games or waste my time. Because my kids are very young and need me around, I have limited free time and don't want to waste it on someone who is not looking for the same things that I am looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to live my life to the best of my abilities...

I go to the gym and karate classes (something I wanted to do for a long time), and paint when I can. I take my kids (3 boys) to museums, zoos, parks, aquariums and other fun filled activities on a regular basis. I also have dogs, fish, salamanders & a pet rat too at home... I decorate cakes and cupcakes and so now my kids find any excuse to celebrate just to have me make them a cake (the latest ones had to be 2-tiered and they are campaigning for a 3-tiered one but so far I've manage to hold them off).... so as you can see I am a pretty busy person. I also try to get some work done in between everything else.

Back before the kids took over my life... I used to love Pilates, tennis, skiing, painting (something I have finally started doing again when time permits), going to the movies, vacationing on the beach, taking the dogs for long walks, going out to dinner at a nice restaurant, etc... Hoping to find time to add more of these activities back into my life and someone to share these activities with as well.

For now my kids and work (I sell Aflac insurance) keep me busy... but not too busy to add that special someone into my life.
I’m really good at
just about anything that I devote myself to accomplish.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile and my eyes... or at least that's what I've been told ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love to read when I can... mostly spy stories or murder mysteries. Just about anything on the NY Times Bestseller List is something I'd probably read. (Nothing better than sitting in the backyard on a hot summer day and reading a good book... other than reading a good book while floating in the pool on a hot summer day).

Movies: Haven't had a chance to go to the movies much the past few years because of the kids... but have managed to see a few romantic comedies as well as Harry Potter and of course the Star Wars movies. Lately have seen a bunch of the Marvels Avengers type movies as well. Miss seeing movies more regularly and hoping to get to see some more regularly in the future.

Some shows I regularly try to watch (or have watched regularly in the past) include: How I Met Your Mother, Stargate SG1, Grey's Anatomy, The Big Bang Theory, Franklin & Bash, Covert Affairs, Burn Notice, Two & a Half Men, Revenge, House, NCIS, Necessary Roughness, Bones, Scandal, Baby Daddy, Guys with Kids & 2 Broke Girls.

Music: Really only listen in the car (and that's if I am not listening to a DVD playing for the kids)... typically anything from the 80's to today except for rap.
Six things I could never do without
1. My kids
2. My dogs
3. A car
4. TV
5. Decent internet connectivity
6. A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I will ever find a normal, decent, kind, & loving guy on here. Do they even exist anymore?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either busy with my kids, or if they are with their dad I enjoy a nice night out with a friend or two... unless I'm too tired from a busy week in which case I'll pass out early and go out Saturday night instead ;-)

But I'd rather spend it going out to a nice dinner and then having a quiet night at home cuddling in bed with someone I cared about and unwinding from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me nice and I might tell you...
You should message me if
You believe communication is important in relationship, are at least 5'10", like kids and dogs, are looking for something more serious than a one night stand, know how to be romantic and like to have fun.

While it is flattering to hear from all you very young guys (those of you under 30 and even those in your early 30's) please save us both the time and just move on. While I know some women like younger men there is a limit to how young.

No smokers please.

Also, while I do love to travel with 3 small kids at home it is difficult and unfeasible at this point in my life so if you are looking for a travel buddy or arm candy then just move on.

Oh and if you give good massages that's a plus.
The two of us