LLamas_WithHats
28Metairie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LLamas_WithHats
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I travel the world and make friends with cats everywhere I go.

I studied Ocean Engineering while building underwater robots in college. Now I drive and fix giant boats from my laptop.

Hobbies are rock climbing, fishing the bayou on my sweet ass boat, riding my motorcycle and home (electronic/software related) projects. The current project is a fully automated hydroponic garden. If you have a spare mechanical relay you're my new best friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a software system engineer offshore.

Warning: I may cancel our date/hangout to leave the country
I’m really good at
Making eggs, sandwhiches, and pasta.

Computer stuff

Using my (there/they're/their)'s and (your/you're)'s.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Just finished Berzerk in the Antarctic. Looking for something similar. If you have any related suggestions I'm sure we'll get along.

PODCASTS PODCASTS PODCASTS.

Movies: Life Aquatic

Shows: Westworld Mr. Robot, Rick and Morty, MotoGP Races.

Music: Varies day to day but really anything with good instrumentals is right up my alley. Solid favorites are Victor Wooten, Alabama Shakes, Iron Maiden, and Fugazi.

Food: Brunch. I am in a feud with Elizabeth's right now but their Bloody Mary's are too good to stay mad at them.
Six things I could never do without
For the record I think this question is stupid. Mostly because people put things like "water" or something that most other carbon based lifeforms need. If you need your chlorophyll to get that photosynthesis on, hit me up because we have some stuff to talk about.

As far as the list goes, it's in descending order of importance that will be changed as my mood and sense of humor at the time of editing changes.

Laptop - It's how I drive giant boats to get money
Passport - Gotta get to those boats
Motorcycle - Because I haven't figured out how to do wheelies in my Chevy Colorado yet.
Companion cat - UK cat is the current favorite.
Climbing shoes - So I can do killer toe hooks while getting my crimp on.
Leatherman Surge - Not necessary at all but I feel pretty damn cool using it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work/life balance. Sometimes I want to rock climb more than do boat software. Sometimes I want to do boat software more than rock climb.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually offshore but if not I'm out looking for something exciting to get into. I try not to be at home too often.
You should message me if
-Have a cool job, major or hobby
-Like cats/own cat(s) or know somebody who does own cats and will let us go play with them.
-You think I'm drop dead sexy
- Want to go on a boat, motorcycle, truck or piggy back ride. Didn't mean for that last part to sound dirty but feel free to interpret that however you care to.

-Put some content in your profile!. You ain't gotta write a book about yourself but it helps to include the basics like your job and/or what you're into.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion