43 Lindfield, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Happy, confident, friendly girl with a lifestyle that many find enviable. I work for myself, from wherever I choose and I have a great group of friends. Lots of interests - all the normal stuff like going out to the cinema, theatre, trying new things along the way, cooking and entertaining, horse racing, dog walking, cycling and I play poker. I'm quite good. I'd just like to meet someone who is much the same to have coffee, a few drinks, maybe a meal, see a movie and see where things go from there. Does that sound like something that appeals to you too?
What I’m doing with my life
I've just moved to Brighton, well Hove actually - isn't that what I'm supposed to say? I love where I live - it's a great friendly place and there's a good vibe to the place. To live by the sea is a complete privilege. I run my own company - I work from whereever I am as long as I can get wifi. I've bought a new bike with basket to cycle along the seafront. Life is good. It could be great.
I’m really good at
Organising stuff. Anything at all. I like doing it but it would be so nice to find someone who'd take the reins every now and again. I love cooking. I'm a bit of a geek. I'm not even going to make a secret of the geekiness that lurks within me. Love Apple. I'm a good listener. I'm happy most of the time. I'm sure I'm good at other stuff too but I can't think of it right now.
The first things people usually notice about me
Normally it's that I'm quite friendly and easy to get along with. I make friends easily but I'm quite selective about who I keep!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Such a small box for such a big question! Books: I read pretty much anything - I bounce around from quick thrillers like Lee Child and Vince Flynn, to historical novels, biographies, travel and history books. If I'm going somewhere new I like to read books around the subject to get a feel for the place. Movies - love em. Not that interested in horror or cartoons but everything in between I'm there. TV recently have loved the original The Killing and The Bridge, Mad Men, Hawaii 50 (really for the scenery recently obsesses with anything Hawaiian), Game of Thrones, Episodes. Music also very eclectic - last download included the new John Mayer album, Emilie Sande, Gotye, Stevie Wonder, David Guetta, Amy Winehouse, Supremes, Buble, Young the Giant to name but a few. Food, well I'm a vegetarian who eats fish every now and again. I cook really well and love having people over for dinner and entertaining.
The six things I could never do without
Phone and laptop - with this I can work from anywhere which gives me an enormous amount of freedom which is something else I couldn't do without. Friends. Sunshine. Gin and Tonic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What would be fun to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no typical Friday night. Variety is the spice of life. Could be something long time planned or a last minute drink, a night in with a glass of wine or two after a busy week. I'm open to offers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing at all. Not on the internet.
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting - I'm new to Brighton - so even if you want to share a great coffee place and be my personal tour guide that's all good with me.