38Santa Clara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just recently moved to California. I have lived overseas for the past six years and am originally from the midwest! I love to travel, try new adventures, hang out with friends, go to sporting events, you name it, I'll try it! (For the most part....) I am an easy-going teacher who loves to laugh and is looking for someone that I enjoy spending time with!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a middle school teacher.....brave, I know! I love my job, I love working with kids and trying to help them grow and mature into good citizens of our world. In my free time, I love exploring this new area where I live, supporting my new local teams, and meeting new people.
I’m really good at
making people laugh. I love to tell stories and can usually find some story about a crazy student or something! I am also good at keeping up with my friends. I have lived in three countries and four states and have friends all over the world. I try to keep up with those that are most important to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes. That might have been mostly when I lived in Guatemala, because it was rare to see people with blue eyes and they loved them! Maybe my laugh....people always say they can recognize my laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a reality tv junkie. I hate to admit it, but I am. I love watching American football on tv, college basketball and major league baseball. I also enjoy a good round of Judge Judy now and again!
I am not a huge reader, but I enjoy reading on my iPad and love reading biographies or other true stories.
I love country music, 80's music, Spanish music - reggaeton, salsa, bachata, rock. I'll honestly listen to about anything besides rap or heavy metal.
Six things I could never do without
1. friends/family
2. my Passport
3. iPhone
4. Dr. Pepper
5. laughter
6. baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I am going to teach different concepts in the classroom, yes I'm a nerd. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, sometimes happy hour after work and I'm in bed early! Sometimes out to eat at a new restaurant, just depends on how tired I am from the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have very childish eating habits, haha. I often take a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch, I buy Gogurt at the grocery store.....and I love candy! haha
You should message me if
you are a down to earth, fun loving guy who is looking to get to know a fun, easy going girl.
The two of us