51Flint, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Journeyman Ironworker turned Welding Supervisor in a manufacturing plant; a hard working man who is just trying to get ahead in this battered, bruised economy. I am separated since 2007, with a boy and a girl, ages 13 & 14.
What I’m doing with my life
Working 40 plus hours per week at my day job, while attempting to get an at home business off the ground, promoting small local businesses using online marketing methods. Each weekend I devote time to my children.
I’m really good at
Improvising and working with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am intrigued to know. Why don't you fill in the blank for me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read for relaxation, but only to discover information about a topic I am interested in. Right now I am reading "Permission Marketing" by Seth Godin.

Movies: The Outlaw Josey Wales; The Game; Finding Forrester; etc.

Shows: I love educational T.V., but not much else as far as program series' go.

Music: 60s, 70s, 80s classic rock and folk music.

Food: I like to try new things, but I really like regional Italian best. There is more variety coming out of Italy than most people realize.
Six things I could never do without
Water, food, love, sobriety, family and friends are the things I find most crucial to life...and in that order. Anything else when lost, can be regained through a little effort.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to increase my own knowledge and viability in a rapidly changing economic environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually finding something fun to do with my children; sparklers, bonfire, movie & popcorn, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am fed up with the two-party system of government in the U.S. Politically speaking, the only alliegance I have is with the U.S. Constitution.
You should message me if
You would like an adventurous "day trip" partner, someone to hang out with or just like meeting new friends.
The two of us