Lab-rat86
30 Chesterfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lab-rat86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I work Monday-Friday, so I usually don't do too much during that time. I usually sit around on Netflix or play video games while my cat tries to lay on my chest or wash my hair. If I'm not in front of my TV, I'll ride my bike or go for a walk and listen to music. I always enjoy watching the Cardinals play with a good beer or glass of Scotch. If those are in short supply, I also love tea.

As far as weekends go, I'm up for pretty much anything aside from dancing/clubs/other things where I have to yell to talk to the person next to me. I enjoy small bars, house parties, bonfires, hiking, riding. I'm also plenty happy just relaxing at home.
I’m really good at
Organization. Sexy, I know.

I'm a good cook. From baking to grilling, I'm pretty awesome.

I play a lot of video games, so I like to think I'm not half bad at the ones I play. Mostly first person shooters and RPG's.

I'm pretty good with animals. I play fetch with my cat. He kind of started that himself, but I'll claim it. I walked blind dogs in college.

I camped a lot when I was younger. I know how to put up a tent in the dark, what leaves not to touch, what snakes and spiders are poisonous, how to read a compass and map, etc. I had no idea there were so many people who didn't know how to light a proper fire...
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a deep voice, but that's more dependent on the time of day and my caffeine intake. I have green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The World According to Garp, A Clockwork Orange... I'm not much of a reader. I'm slowly reading Helter Skelter. Charley Manson was a creepy bastard.

Movies: If the movie is good, I'll watch it. Anchorman, Donnie Darko, Ip Man... the genre doesn't really matter. I can watch Bad Santa any time of the year. I'd say I watch comedies more than anything else, but I like it all.

Shows: Walking Dead, Wilfred, Archer, Arrested Development, Metalocalypse, American Horror Story, Spartacus, and probably others. I'm on a big Trailer Park Boys kick right now.

Music: I like most genres outside of religious and Country, but not too much new stuff. Right now I'm on a bit of an underground rap kick; anything from Cunninglynguists to Immortal Technique. Sage Francis kicks ass. If I'm listening to the radio, generally alternative or classic rock. Classical is also not out of the question

Food: If it's grilled or smoked, I'll probably eat it. I also like Mexican, Italian, French, Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Chinese... I hate seafood, or anything with a fishy smell/taste.
The six things I could never do without
My family/friends
My bed
Good music
Medium-rare steak
Video games
Beer/Scotch
-My cat is in there too somewhere, depending on his behavior.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
World peace. No, not really. Usually work stuff, sadly.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually at home. I work during the week, so by Friday I'm usually just wanting to relax. I do make exceptions, but they usually involve a 5 Hour Energy or some Redbull. Saturdays, I'm usually either out with friends, having friends over, or just having a quiet night to myself again.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Peanut butter and jelly and bacon sandwiches are the best sandwiches in the world.
You should message me if
you feel like it.
More