LacyScout
57 Wichita, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LacyScout
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a spiritual soul with great creativity. Avid scouter who loves the outdoors. My two boys, both Eagle Scouts, are now both in college so my scouting days are winding down. I have a Bachelor's in Wildlife Mgmt, worked as a computer programmer for 12 years, "stay at home" mom for 15 years. For the past year I have been "rediscovering" myself and getting back to my passions and rekindling my creativity. Now I'm enjoying life on my own terms and expecting to find my my soul mate along the way.

" Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body,
But rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, wine in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and  screaming
"WOO HOO what a ride!" " - Hunter S. Thompson
What I’m doing with my life
Learning to create a blessed, and magical life. Dabbling in photography, drawing, piano, cake decorating, tai chi, yoga, ballroom dancing. I will be starting school in the fall for a Master's in Biology. And who knows where that will lead. PhD maybe? My kids refer to me as Doctor Mom already.
I’m really good at
being creative, giving a listening ear, trying to see the good in people, being optimistic, lending my perspective on life
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: Inception, Les Miserable (2012 release), Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Moonrise Kingdom, Harry Potter, anything that stretches the imagination and makes you look at the world differently; books: The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, anything Dan Brown, self-improvement, spiritual, Sacred Contracts, 7 Habits; music: Debussy, Rachmaninov, Dvorak, (just about all classical for that matter), Enya, classical rock, light rock, any piece that moves the soul
The six things I could never do without
peace and quiet at the end of the day to decompress while watching the sunset, watching the sunrise with a cup of hot coffee in hand preparing for the day ahead, soulful music, my two boys (even though they are pretty much on their own)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
After spending alot of time these last couple of months thinking of my life (where I've been, where I'm going, why am I here), I'm ready to spend my time being and doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends; or if I am in need of some "me time" then I'm reading a book, and drinking a glass of wine
You should message me if
You just want to chit chat, discuss some deep philosophical issue, share a good camping / adventure story, curious (and no - asking me what I am currently wearing does not count - I'll tell you right now it is a smile), or have some special skill that you are just yearning to teach someone else.
More