32Dayton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a work in progress. No one is perfect and I am not trying for that, just attempting to be the perfect me. I like what I like but am open-minded and interested in learning new and different things. I value knowledge, whether it is quantum physics or pub trivia, knowledge is power.

I like to laugh (who doesn't?) and have a fairly sarcastic sense of humour ( I tend to spell this word, along with colour, with the -u-, like I'm British) I am an Anglophile, and Francophile, and Czechofile (not even sure that's a word)... basically I love the world.

I have B.A. in Journalism from Ohio State, my current job unfortunately not using that. I am now trying to figure out the next step. I have been taking some classes to get a feel for another career path.

I am the youngest of five and have six nephews and one niece.

I am pretty laid-back and love to relax and watch a movie but also go out. I love Dayton Dragons games in Summer and Festivals in the Fall.

I'm looking for my own personal Mr. Darcy or Noah Calhoun (what woman isn't?) but when the book ends, what I really want is someone who'll make me laugh, give space when needed, enjoy life and be honest, faithful and loyal. Not exactly lofty fairy tale ideals.
What I’m doing with my life
Work. I have two of them. Trying to be a little more play in 2013.
I’m really good at
I am good at many things, have yet to find the one thing I am really good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am short. Only 5'2". I have blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: How Soccer Explains the World. The Hunger Games.

Movies: Pride & Prejudice. Rom Coms. Shawshank Redemption. Musicals.

TV: Castle. NCIS. The Americans. Revenge. Once Upon a Time. Glee. Friends. Big Bang Theory. Firefly. Two Broke Girls.

Music: Country. Top 40. Singer/songwriter. Some Christian. I have a guilty obsession with boy band music.

Activities: I love to play soccer. Sadly, last year I tore my acl and had reconstructive surgery. I am not sure if i'll ever feel I can play again or go skiing (which I also enjoy) or ice skating or many other things. But I am getting back into the gym to strengthen my leg up and hope to get back to more athletic pursuits in the future. This is teaching me patience.

Food: I am really into Paleo/Primal. Good natural food. Really trying to be a healthier me.
Six things I could never do without
Food and Water
Fan I sleep with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have not one, but two one direction songs on my iPod.
You should message me if
You've read my profile and think we would have something in common.

You're a dork/nerd/geek, like me.

You aren't looking for a hookup.

You're serious.

You don't mind someone who doesn't have it all together yet.

You've used the word Bazinga or its derivitive bada Bazinga.

You're normal crazy not Norman Bates crazy (or Tom Cruise crazy).

You don't have long hair.

You don't mind a woman who doesn't have any bones showing.
The two of us