LadyNichinyo
65 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LadyNichinyo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What can I say -- I'm a wonderful woman with loving friends and family. A native NYer who has traveled to many (but not enough) parts of the world and would like to continue to do so with a great companion. I am a producer of public programming for a cultural/archival organization. I am also involved with activities that promote peace through culture and education. I am caring, affectionate, smart, curious, supportive, pretty even-tempered and open-minded. Would like to meet a lovely man who is engaged in the world, enjoys good movies, good theater, museums, walks, bicycling, and the proverbial sites of the city (or at least some of these things). I welcome children/grandchildren into my life. A good sense of humor is a quality I appreciate, as is open-mindedness and a generous spirit. So, if you are this man, please be in touch.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard; not playing hard enough. Deepening my relationships. Reading. Spending quality time with my niece and other friends. Looking to make a transition to working part-time.
I’m really good at
Being a friend, public speaking, dancing, driving, kissing, cuddling, caring about others.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, youthful spirit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mists of Avalon, Devil in the White City, The Alienist, Girl w/the Dragon Tattoo (trilogy), historical novels, Buddhist literature; Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Woman in the Dunes, Bourne series, King of Hearts (just about my most favorite), Casablanca, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen; Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Moonrise Kingdom, lots of others; Music: jazz, world musics, classical, folk & some rock n' roll. Food: Bistro roasted chicken, mussels, shrimp, lobster, good omelets perfectly done; Meditteranean anything, Italian, Turkish.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, books, mascara, a comfortable bed, the sun, the water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to age well and gracefully; how to be of help to my nieces; the health of my family and friends; my work, living in a warmer climate especially during the winter.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends; spending a relaxing evening at home; at a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me first.
You should message me if
Any or all of the above speaks to you and you want to have a loving, smart, caring partner.
More