31Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just starting to get into the online dating thing so I don't know what to really put for these things. If you have any questions don't be shy. I graduated in 2008 from New Mexico State with a degree in Business and moved to Indiana to find work. I'm originally from Lafayette but moved when I was a teen and decided to move back after college. Things I love to do include play pool (9 ball is my favorite), listen to music of all kinds but especially rock. I really have to be in the mood for country music though so its not that often. I also enjoy hanging out with friends and trying things and going new places. Right now I'm looking to meet new people and experience new things and something develops from that, great!
What I’m doing with my life
Over the past year I've been trying to learn Russian to make myself unique in the job market. Right now, I'm working constantly on the next step in life. I volunteer at a nursing home which I throughly enjoy. I'm taking one day a time and not taking anything for granted. I am keeping a positive outlook on life and looking on the bright side of things and not letting anything get me down.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being shy at first but open up after I get to know someone. Other than that I've good at remembering the small things that people sometimes overlook. I have a real good ear for music too.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice that I am very thoughtful of others and that I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic. I'm also told that I'm very intelligent and tend to talk a little too much (haha). Like I said earlier, I'm a little shy at first but once I am comfortable, I talk a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The latest book I've read is the collection of letters between the Russian Imperial family and I've also read the diary of Catherine the Great, as well as Stephen King's "The Green Mile", Nicholas Sparks' "The Last Song", and a few others. I recently read Nicholas Sparks' "The Best of Me", which I highly recommend. Basically I'm not much of a reader but if I find something I like I'll read it, as my interests vary. My favorite tv show is Grey's Anatomy and my favorite movie is a toss up depending on the genre. I listen to pretty much any music except Salsa. I don't mind Country music but rarely listen to it. I pretty much will try any food once but nothing beats a good steak.
Six things I could never do without
1. coffee
2. friends
3. The History Channel
4. My integrity
5. my cell phone, its my watch
6. music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Seattle and when I'm going back to live there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home watching Netflix, occasionally going out for food with friends. Every blue moon I might go to a laid back type of a bar, but definitely not a dance club/bar (I've gotten past the rowdy crowd stuff).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and I might tell you.
You should message me if
Message me if you have any questions about what I have on here and if you'd like to learn more.
The two of us