LaraSMartin
34 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LaraSMartin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love my life! I really do. I love my work, I love my pets, and my friends/family. Art, friendships, my family, and traveling all make my heart soar. I don't feel that anything is really missing and so it would take some extraordinary beautiful chemistry to encourage me to blend my life with another person. I love movies, music, gaming, going for long walks and hiking, and trying to be healthy/happy. Probably worth it to mention that I love red wine. :) If you think you are the intelligent and compassionate guy that can broaden my world, please message me. Bonus points if you're a reasonable distance from Emory.

I also want to share that I find it difficult to share the truth of my career, what it means to me, and how that impacts who I am. I'm not a quiet person but I tend to clam up or trip over the right words. Please bear with me as I am in this learning process and try to be a better communicator.
What I’m doing with my life
I work building capacity of public health professionals in emergency response overseas. A new development is that I may now engage in short term deployments for emergencies, as I'm needed. I'm learning to enjoy reading again after being in school full time, spending time with my dog, gardening, and focusing on my health.
I’m really good at
Making people feel heard
Loving all of the creatures on this planet
Getting the job done
The first things people usually notice about me
My Bowie tattoo seems to be a conversation starter...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot (mostly for work, but I enjoy a silly novel once in a while and magazines are fun). I love all types of music and have a special passion for anything with a good beat that makes me want to dance. I love food, but have my quirks (booooooo bell peppers) and try to cook at home quit a lot (for health and because I love to cook). I probably watch too much tv and pay too much attention to the weather (mostly because I love to garden and need to know when it will rain). My favorite tv shows are Game of Thrones, Outlander, Doctor Who, and pretty much anything on PBS, Smithsonian, and History Channels.
The six things I could never do without
1. My nephews, not things but so very important to me
2. My dog Simon
3. My copy of Walt Whitman's Leaves of Grass
4. Wine
5. Some type of fresh fruit
6. Did I say wine?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do on the weekend, meal prep, how much coffee I actually drink, and how to be the best in my work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trivia night? Wine Bar? Friend's party? Watching a movie? I tend to want to just hang out with friends, whatever that means. Low key typically...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I go to Dragon*Con every year. I usually volunteer in table top gaming. :)
You should message me if
you live near Decatur, went to hang out or maybe do something active like a hike... Please note, I am not available for hook ups and one night stands. I want a relationship and companionship. Friendship is okay, but am really interested in the longterm.
More