Lark79
59 Whately, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lark79
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like women, animals and kids and love to be outdoors enjoying nature, including hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, kayaking, and gardening. I enjoy music and play guitar. I enjoy working on community projects. I have light baggage which I try to leave at home stashed behind the couch. I am open-minded and flexible, yet responsible and dependable.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in education as a computer technology analyst and am a former photographer, journalist, carpenter, and a few other things. I help run a couple of community organizations.
I’m really good at
Organizing community activities, fixing things, cooking healthy food, empathizing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm open to being friendly with anyone that I meet, regardless of age, gender, attire, or ethnic background (though I have to admit that piercings still creep me out).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have way too many around the house, more non-fiction than novels. I'm always interested in learning about things.

Music: Neil Young, Neko Case, The Jayhawks, Blue Rodeo, CSN, Eilen Jewel, John Prine, Joni Mitchell, Marvin Gaye, The Band, Johnny Cash, Gram Parsons, Bruce Springstein, Dave Carter, Poco, John Fogerty, Chrissie Hynde, George Harrison, Robert Earl Keen, Kelly Willis, the Allman Brothers, and Lucinda Williams, to name a few.

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Back to the Future, Amélie Almost Famous, Annie Hall, Being John Malkovich, High Fidelity, Diner, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Groundhog Day, This Is Spinal Tap, Brazil, The Blues Brothers, any of John Sayles' films.

Food: Italian, Mexican, Healthy, Vegan
The six things I could never do without
nature hope music kindness smiles honesty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why can't we all just get along?
On a typical Friday night I am
glad to be done with work for the week and looking forward to spending time outdoors.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to snuggle when I should be getting up to go to work
You should message me if
you have a good heart, tend to like people unless given a real reason not to, and we have some common interests
More