58 Westwood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a youthful, educated (Ph.D. in medical science), self-aware man with diverse interests, including music, film, and philosophy. I am nurturing and protective, and seek a woman who is self-sufficient, but desirous of a man who can lead. Please note that I am actually 61 years of age; I lowered it for search purposes, most assuredly not because I am trying to hide anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly, I am enjoying it. My work is stimulating and satisfying; I have hobbies I enjoy and which keep me busy (I am Executive Editor of an online magazine the focus of which is high-end audio); I spend time with friends; and I go to hear live music performances in small venues.
I’m really good at
Problem solving; exploration; reading people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably how easy I am to speak with, and how I put people at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As for movies, I mostly enjoy Indies and foreign; Mike Leigh is one of my favorite directors.

I read voraciously, about many different topics, mostly related to philosophy, consciousness, free will, and physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, relaxing from the week. Usually reading, or listening to music.
You should message me if
If my profile has piqued your interest, and you think I'm someone you'd like to get to know better.