36Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Middle School Teacher and I absolutely love my job! I get to spend every day teaching a great a great school. The freedom from grad school has also given me more time to spend volunteering. I've helped out with the Big Brothers/Sisters program in Omaha for a little over three years now and love the feeling of giving back.

I feel like sports have brought me a lot of discipline in my every day life. I grew up playing soccer, hockey and swimming...and currently coach the boy's soccer team at my middle school. I also love playing sand volleyball at our family cabin, snowboarding, swimming, water skiing etc.

What I'm looking for a girl- I would love to find someone who is secure in where they are at in life and knows what they want. I'm also looking for someone who is searching for an eventual true relationship. I would love to find a woman who can carry a conversation, share in life's adventures, or just sit and laugh...with a little flirting mixed in ;) In short, I'm looking for a best friend to come home to after a long day. Here's to YOU looking for the same =)
What I’m doing with my life
I (somewhat) recently bought a house so I've been enjoying the benefits of being a homeowner. I've found that improving my investment in the way of landscaping and such has actually been pretty fun. I cannot say the same however for scooping the driveway :)
I’m really good at
I guess I'm really good at understanding people. I'm pretty open minded, and I will always listen to what a person has to say, even if I don't agree.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile/laugh, and that I'm comfortable with myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I love live music! I try to go to at least a show each month in the Omaha area. Recently saw The Faint when they swung by their home town and ZBB is next on the list!

Books: I like to read, especially before bed, I'm in the middle of a couple books right now and I'm man enough to admit that one of them is the second book in the Hunger Games series.

Movies: I love my movies and TV:

Comedy- Old School, Anchorman, Hangover, Superbad, Office Space, Super Troopers...

Everything Else- Goodfellas, Pulp Fiction, Good Will Hunting, Casino, 28 Days Later, and the best love story ever... The Notebook ~Just to name a few

Favorite TV Shows:
Big Bang Theory, Modern Family and Always Sunny are by far my three favorites. The Daily Show, Breaking Bad and a little Walking Dead make for a good variety.

Food: Anything adventurous or different...Right now I'm on a sushi and Indian kick. A also LOVE to cook!
Six things I could never do without
My Family
My friends
Good food
My TV and a good beer
And my comfy bed at the end of a long day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well..I guess my future and what to eat for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually It's chill time on the weekends. I might be finding a good restaurant, or going out for a drink with some friends. Then again, I might just be relaxing at home with a good movie and some popcorn...Whatever I'm in the mood for I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm actually posting on a dating site. Other than that, please ask.
Oh...and that real men enjoy a relaxing bath now and then too ;)
You should message me if
Your at least A LITTLE nerdy or silly =)
and have similar interests... or just have something entertaining to say, yea that too.
The two of us