62 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Desiring that final, passionate, compassionate, compatible, committed connection that will delight and satisfy us both!

I don't get when folks say they want "friends first" I want someone who from the minute we meet I can't wait for the first kiss and..... I want both compatibility and heat. Friends? I may as well be dating my brother, no thanks!

I'm a long-time vegetarian (not vegan) and because I enjoy sharing the same meal, I'd appreciate someone leaning towards that too, or at least willing to eat veggie when we're together.

Also, no tea partiers, gun-toters, conservatives,and above all no Trump supporters (or even toleraters). We all have our own opinions, I just know what energy I want to hang out with.

I live near Asheville NC and have a great, unique job involving elder care and finances. Please live in this area as I don't do long distance "dating" (how can dating be done at a distance?) and have no desire to move.

I am laid back, low drama, high humor, positive, caring, playful, honest, sensual, affectionate, available. I have two out-of state adult daughters and 3 grandkids. My primary relationship will always be with Spirit, where I am spiritually today is a Heinz 57 of what I've gleaned from many paths. Good subject for a face-to-face discussion. My life works best when I focus on trust, gratitude, forgiveness and allowing what is, rather than obsessing on what isn't. An open heart is my ultimate, ongoing intention, wish I could say I've got it down perfectly, but still in process.

I'm a strong, independent woman who desires a strong, independent man to create a healthy inter-dependent relationship. I grow weary of constant self-reliance. It's no fun being snowed-in alone! I seek the heart, arms and body of a strong man with whom to share my femininity. Mutual trust, respect and delight are must haves for me. And deal breaker alert: we've gotta laugh together! I'm a sociable introvert (ISFJ); I need both solitude and socializing, and find that I fit best with another introvert. I love to spend time with my sweetheart, and also need time apart, and with friends. My energy level is moderate; not constantly active and not a couch 'tater, either. I seek a healthy balance between self, lover, friends, family, work, play.

I love dark chocolate, pda's, the sound of "my" creek on summer nights, Goodwill, digging in the dirt, yoga, composting, movies, trusting enough to be vulnerable, a good back scratch, occasional glass of wine (still trying to like beer), chanting, pillow talk, wild birds, roller coasters, bear and bobcat sightings, dandelion greens, spicy foods, beach vacations.

I dislike air conditioning, unkindness, infidelity, our culture of voyeurism and judgment, raking leaves, cold weather and peanuts. I don't have "TV" at home, yet I have a nice DVD collection.

I enjoy dancing, and would love to learn more together; zydeco, waltz, our own special dance?? Or how about a week or 2 in Belize or Costa Rica or a SC beach? Or let's hike to an isolated NC waterfall and create our own skinny-dip falls. Or spend an afternoon puttering around our vegetable garden, then pick fresh tomatoes and basil and eat them, still warm from the sun, with olive oil dripping down our chins. Saturday morning on the deck drinking coffee together, wrapped only in a blanket watching the birds at the feeder, then off to a tailgate market or antiquing or a drive and hike on the Parkway. Fri or Saturday night downtown is fun. I love the sensual look and feel of pottery and any beautiful art. Weekend adventures, near or far are swell. Love theater and live music. I enjoy some active pursuits: moderate hikes, zip lines, snorkeling, yard work/house maintenance but like to balance those with times of lazy relaxation. Mornings in bed together, any day. Pretty much anytime we can hold hands and share smiles and words and kisses (and maybe.....nudge, nudge, wink, wink-need I say more?), just being together is wonderful.

And... hunting/fishing, motorcycles, malls, Nascar, constant sports, TV or texting, drugs, unkindness, youngsters at home, cold weather, conservative...mmm, not so compatible with me. Not that there’s anything wrong with those…. :o)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing work of value, I spend fun, quality time with friends, visits with family when possible, I enjoy being in the quiet and peace of my home. I lose myself in gardening, sometimes home renovation projects or a good book. I am not a competitive, ambitious, or acquisitive person. My life works best when I am in receptive mode and am aware and willing to accept good things in to my life. I focus on expansion and allowing, remembering that there is always way more going on than I can perceive.
I’m really good at
Finding the absurd and/or humor in situations.
I love to be silly and laugh till my stomach hurts. I can also be introspective and deep when called for. Caring and compassionate too.

I included a lot here, but am truly not a chatter box in real life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My silvery hair and welcoming smile. (my daughter wrote that)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love mysteries for fluff reading, Organic Gardening magazine, Mother Earth News, generally humorous or romantic movies and theater, I love bluegrass, some country, Celtic, oldies, Motown.
I enjoy some Coen Brothers movies, Barney Fife, Pee Wee Herman, Seinfeld, Eddie Izzard, David Sedaris, Rumi, the Office, I AM, Amelie, Napolean Dynamite, Big Lebowski, In a World, About Time,Moonrise Kingdom, Safety Not Guaranteed (no TV-just DVD's). Wanna roller skate, soak at Hot Springs, do the LaZoom tour or zip lines or take a beach vacation with me? Or spend a day spreading some random kindness all around town. Let's create our own silly, heart-centered fun together. And together we will go into the Mystic.

Really missing John Stewart!

I enjoy good vegetarian foods, love Laughing Seed, Mela, Rosetta's, Doc Cheys, Plant, Early Girl, Zia Tacqueria, Chai Pani, Nine Mile, good pizza, Mexican, Italian, Thai.

AND I have one cat who is sweet and well behaved. So please be feline tolerant.
The six things I could never do without
dark chocolate
long hot showers
something (insert label here) beyond this physical existence
occasionally breaking the rules, lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What if the hokey pokey is what it's all about?
Will I still be single when I'm 80?
How juicy and good life is, whatever the externals in any moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating out with a friend, dancing at the drum circle, hearing some live music and maybe dancing, seeing a movie or play, maybe dessert and a glass of wine. Or home enjoying the quiet and feel of the setting sun on my skin, or the beauty and warmth from my wood fireplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy a good cry sometimes. I believe a full, rich life allows for both the miracles and the muck. Anything deeper than that, I will share when I know you better and sense you can be trusted with my tender, vulnerable places.
You should message me if
First, you get a prize if you made it this far, yay you!

You're in the Asheville area, to mid 60’s, non-smoker, physically and fiscally healthy, have the time and desire for a relationship, enjoy lots of joyful sex, progressive/alternative socially, spiritually, politically (did you cheer NC's approval of marriage equality and abhor HB2, support pro-choice issues/are you terrified/ashamed at the thought of Trump as president?), positive, fun & funny, vegetarian-ish, self-aware and self-responsible enough to avoid much of the drama that can ensue otherwise, single, no dependents at home, and want to enjoy life with a happy, playful, perfectly imperfect, spiritual yet grounded, grown up woman who offers the same. Hair is optional (actually really like bald heads), kindness, living LOCALLY, sense of humor & non-smoking lifestyle are not.