Laur_n
30Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Laur_n
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Technically, I live in Connecticut, but I spend most of the week (and weekend) in Manhattan, when I'm not traveling for work.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Sales/Marketing for a clothing company. Sadly, they manufacture mostly uniforms, so I don't get to take home a killer new wardrobe.

I moved back east after 10 years in California to help a family member get through some medical things. Luckily, my job is cool with me working from anywhere as long as I agree to travel when needed. I will move to the city as soon as I'm not longer needed to help out with the medical things, hopefully in the next couple months.

I spend most of my time in Manhattan, for meetings and bar hopping on the weekends; but I live and usually sleep in Connecticut or crash on a friend's air mattress in the city (I have awesome friends).

I also host events in the city in my free time (NOT fashion related..scavenger hunts, single's mixers, etc.) Kind of kills my social life, but I love it.
I’m really good at
Talking to complete strangers. Drinking and making an ass out of myself. Procrastinating. Surprising people with my knowledge of sports and beer. Taking shots without a chaser; and not wincing. Drunk texting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm outgoing and I like to drink.

I work a lot. If I'm not doing my day job, I'm most likely hosting an event, so a relaxing night in watching Netflix is very much appreciated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye, The Hottest State, The Harry Potter Series.

Movies: Princess Bride, Dirty Dancing, Stardust, Earth Girls Are Easy, anything by Mel Brooks.

Shows: Sense8, American Horror Story, Bored to Death, The League, MLB.

Music: Twenty One Pilots, Imagine Dragons, Maroon 5, so many more.

Food: Sushi, Italian, Whole Foods Hot Food Bar on days I'm too lazy to cook.
Six things I could never do without
The obvious ones: Family/Friends, Cell Phone, Beer

Not so obvious: Gett/Lyft, Art Museums, My Cat (she's a little brat, but I love her).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do so many men on here think my name is Laura?

How do I master a resting bitch face? (Way too many people stop and ask me for directions).
On a typical Friday night I am
I have a lot of annoying conference calls on Friday night's, so Friday's tend to be "Netflix and a few beers" nights. Saturday is my party hard night. I usually start the night by hosting an event and somehow always end up drunkenly running for the train. The in between always changes but it almost always involves shots.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep a fake engagement ring in my wallet for the nights I host single's events. People frequently mistake my friendly "host" personality for flirting. When they don't listen to me saying "I'm not interested" I throw the ring on and claim to be engaged. 💍

I lived with a super gruff marine in Monterey for two years who used to refer to me as the "girly-est tomboy" he's ever met. I took it as a massive compliment. If you're looking for a girly-girl who drinks excessively and is super passionate about sports, I'm your girl.
You should message me if
You're down to get drunk on our first date (preferably in a dive bar). I'm an IPA and Shots kind of girl (Jameson is my shot of choice). No Vodka. 🍻

You're not super creepy.

You're capable to forming a message longer than "Yo" or "Hey" or "Sup" or "You Sexy".

You're fine with not hanging out a whole lot on weekdays (some weeknights!), and having a blast with me on the weekends. (I have plenty of friends I can/do stay with in the city on weekends, but you should also be OK with US having some sleepovers...)

Update: I am not looking for a one-night-stand/hotel hookup while you're vacationing. Sorry. I'm also not looking for a father figure, my age guidelines are there for a reason. 😩
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion