33 Medford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an optimistic and hard-working person who's looking for someone similar to share life with. I was lucky to grow up in a great family, so family means a lot to me.

My favorite thing is to try new restaurants, but I also love to cook and find it therapeutic somehow (even grocery shopping... is that weird??). It would be fun to cook with someone else, even if you have little cooking talent :) Besides being a foodie at heart, I also like going to comedy shows, the movies and the beach. I recently discovered that I'm in love with paddle boarding - really, anything on the water makes me happy! Traveling is a must in life, though I've done most of my traveling through orchestra tours. I'd love to do more of it without worrying about work.

I'm the conductor of an orchestra and am the director of piano studies at a school nearby. I also have a private piano studio. Even though I'm a professional musician/teacher, it doesn't mean I'm looking for another artistic personality; I like meeting people who bring different skills to the table. I bought a two-family home last year, so I've been learning a lot about the wonderful world of homeownership… I can now change a lightbulb! (Just kidding, I was never actually that hopeless.)

It would be nice to find someone who has similar values, but differences can bring a lot of balance, too. I'm pretty open-minded; with a good glass of wine and a great conversation, it doesn't take much for me to have fun!
What I’m doing with my life
I think I probably covered this in the section above :)
I’m really good at
I'm a good listener and I like to think I give pretty sound (and honest) advice. I also communicate well.

I think I'm good at making other people feel special (and it's easy because the people I keep close in my life really are!).
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm very comfortable in any situation. Also that I smile a lot... :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My number one favorite thing to do if I'm going out is to try a new restaurant. Some favorite places include Sarma, Lineage, Sportello, L'Espalier, Painted Burro and so many more. I love spending time with people over good food and a glass of wine!

I love to read all kinds of books, so it's hard for me to choose a favorite. The same thing goes for movies...
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. A hot bath on a cold day
3. Beautiful beach days
4. Dangly earrings
5. Good food
6. The first day that you can finally roll down your window after a long winter...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My students. And what's for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends or my siblings
You should message me if
Message me if you think we sound compatible!