Laura60630
58 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Laura60630
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there,
This is so hard to do but here goes. I'm a single mom with three great kids, two boys 26,25 and a beautiful daughter 18 yrs. old. At any given time I'm alone at home and in a blink of an eye all three kids are back home eating, sleeping and keeping me on my toes. I love when they are home but love it when they leave :-) The last 27 years has been about taking care of my family and now its time to take care of me! I ready to move on with my life and find a very special person.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working hard and coming home to an empty house. I enjoy my time out with friends but want someone to kinda just hang out with and share my day, cuddle on the couch and just enjoy being with someone I love.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at cooking and I love cooking and having friends and family over for dinner. I love to make people smile and laugh.
I'm someone you can count on if you need help moving or just lending an ear to talk about a love gone wrong.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my smile or that i'm always smiling. The next thing has to be my big hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like country music but will listen anything with the exception of RAP. I enjoy singing in the car to the oldies and classic rock. Yes I get funny looks from people but usually smiles, a nod of approval and the occasional thumbs up.
I like all sorts of food.
I enjoy reading love stories, a good mystery mostly fiction. I enjoy reading some classics and made a new years resolution a few years ago to re-read some of the classics I read when I was in school. This new year's resolution like so many others never happened.
The six things I could never do without
My first cup of coffee in the morning
Large coke from mickey dees
My kids
My friends
My faith
A purposeful job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking of the future when my kids are all grown with their own lives. Who will I spend my time with? Is there a special man who can grow old with me, who will share happy moments, who will take walks with me after dinner and enjoy a glass of wine as we sit side by side watching the sunset?
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I spend it with friends or just hang out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Really, do you think I would be willing to share this on-line?
You should message me if
If you are serious about looking for a long term relationship
enjoy having a good time
enjoy laughing
enjoy family
enjoy hanging out
enjoy kissing, cuddling
enjoy long walks
enjoy the beach
enjoy sunsets
enjoy lazy sunday afternoons
enjoy flea markets and shopping for bargins
enjoy making love
enjoy holding hands
and enjoy the companionship of a loving woman

Thanks for stopping by. I've been having a hard time downloading pictures but I promise to have some up really soon. I look better in person than in pictures.

Good luck to you.
Laura
More