33 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a journalist based out of D.C.. Lover of strong coffee, campfires, unexpected conversations, international adventures, bad puns and soul music.
What I’m doing with my life
Covering women's rights issues, here and abroad. Also watering my plants on a semi-regular basis, slaying crossword puzzles and scrabble boards, and trying to keep life a bit weird.
I’m really good at
Parallel parking, telling stories, making mixtapes, peeling crawfish, guessing a song from the first note. And spilling coffee on things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been called a "tall drink of water," but I have yet to figure out what that means aside from the tall part. It's a compliment, right? I don't even care.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ohhhhh man here goes. Books: Wuthering Heights, The Sun Also Rises, The Great Gatsby, The Phantom Tollbooth (#TBT), anything by Junot Diaz, Tom Robbins, Toni Morrison, or Hemingway. Really into non-fiction and biographies at the moment. Favorite movies are Pulp Fiction, Royal Tenenbaums, Dead Poets Society and Good Will Hunting ("It's not your fault!") I watch True Detective and House of Cards, and I'm devastated that Breaking Bad is over. I'm all over the place with music, but I especially love 60s soul, 90s hip-hop, and EDM. D'Angelo's new album is incredible.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, sunlight, food, water, exercise and guacamole.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the one thing is that Meatloaf wouldn't do for love. Whether cheesecake is technically a cake or a pie. Why Congress is so fucked up and has so few women in it. Maybe I just answered my own question?
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to avoid typical Friday nights.
You should message me if
the mood strikes you.