LauraLaverne
61 Westland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LauraLaverne
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 57 soon to be 58, Alas time marches on. I am an occupational therapy assistant and work in a rehab center with elderly folk! Love my job, alot!
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time. Also, trying to become a healthier more fit me. Definitely a ways to go, but life is a journey not a destination. Recently, joined Jassercize, hard but fun. Attend Northridge Church and love the Lord. Volunteer at a few different places.
I’m really good at
Cooking, not so much baking. However, chocalate chip cookies are my signature cookie. Love to read, listen, laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I really care about people!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies include Blind Side, Larry Crowne, and October Baby. Music would have to be oldies, jazz, Praise and Worship.
The six things I could never do without
Jesus, family, friends, crafts, HGTV, and Jeopardy, LOL!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Alot of things. Recently, about retirement; as i plan to retire in ten years. Working on simplfying my life and downsizing. Also, about relationships of all kinds, from God , to family, to friends and what is important.
On a typical Friday night I am
Really depends, could be out to dinner with friends, home chilling, Not a party girl, like the simple life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I long to find the right man who wants to be friends first, then best friends, and finally husband and wife. It's a process!
You should message me if
You are interested in finding someone special who will trea you with dignity, honor, and respect , and will expect the same from you!
More