32St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First, I have a 5 year old daughter who is my everything. She was born 3 months early weighing 1 lb 13.5 oz. She lived in the nicu for 73 days (the 73 hardest days of my life). I'm trying to get more involved with the March of Dimes, every year I fundraise for the March for Babies walk in April. It's amazing seeing all the preemies that have grown into healthy kids and adults. Life in the nicu has had a HUGE impact on who I am today. Never take anything for granted.

I like to have a good time doing anything, I'm just not into the bar/club scene. I will enjoy a drink or four with friends occasionally. Friends and family are very important to me. My 2 sisters and I have become much closer over the last 15 years, and I love it. They're my best friends. I dont like to be the center of attention, ever. I am a TERRIBLE dancer. I want to travel the world. I can make a pretty good elephant noise (which is fun to do at the zoo). Speaking of, I love the zoo! I crave communication and intimacy. I like to hold hands, snuggle, and hug. I'm a touchy person, but won't cross boundaries. I'm not looking for a one night stand so please, don't bother. I don't want to rush in to a serious relationship. Anything else you need/ want to know, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a pharmacy managing the inventory, finances and contracting.

I am about to start going to school!!

I spend much of my free time with my daughter, she's at such a fun age.
I’m really good at
Getting embarrassed

Not getting lost


Becoming friends with every animal I meet.

Singing in the car

Making food my daughter refuses to eat
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm shy? It doesn't last long though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sadly, I don't read nearly as much as I used to. I tend to re-read the books I love most.

I love movies, ranging from documentaries to chick flicks to action to history to Disney. I like horror movies occasionally, as long as it's at home and with someone I trust not to scare me. I have to be able to pause the movie.

As far as tv goes, I don't have cable or satellite, so I only watch when I'm at someone's house. I love Bones, NCIS, The Big Bang Theory, Friends, HIMYM, etc. I don't watch many reality shows.

Food? . I am kinda strange when it comes to food, but most of it you wouldn't notice.
Six things I could never do without
* My Daughter: She changed my world from the second I knew she was coming and even more so when she was born. I can't imagine my life without her.
* My Sisters: They are my best friends. We are extremely close and I dont know what I would do without them.
* Past experiences: Without my past, I may not have been strong enough for my future.

* My phone: sadly
* Q-Tips: Yep, its true...
* A fan while I sleep: I could probably live without this, but I like it a lot.
* Nature. I find peace and comfort from nature. A beautiful sunrise or sunset can instantly throw a smile on my face.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about the future a lot. What I should do to make the best life possible for my daughter and I. I also think a lot about what I can do to help people out, how I can make their lives easier. It's strange, but when I lay in bed, I try to figure out which direction I'm facing and how it relates to directions I've slept before.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the Fridays with my daughter, we read books, go for walks, or just generally play. The Fridays without her, I go to dinner with friends, catch up on reading, or have me time. *edit* lately I have been working whenever I don't have my daughter. Exciting, I know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I almost won a watermelon seed spitting contest ( got 2nd place), spitting it 18 feet.

I have 3 tattoos and used to have a few body piercings.

I'm afraid when people walk up stairs behind me.
You should message me if
If you think we have something in common or would just like to get to know me.

If you like kids and are comfortable with the fact that I have a daughter.

If you can get over the fact that Im not a size 4, I probably never will be again.

If you think we'd be good as just friends.

If you have a nice smile.
The two of us