Lausome
58 Suffern, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lausome
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm a warm, intelligent, friendly, and down-to-earth person who loves to laugh. I enjoy traveling, reading, listening to most kinds of music, fine dining, gardening, going to movies, wine tastings, wandering through antique shops, street fairs, taking long walks (with or without my dogs), shopping, and spending time with friends. I'm looking for my new "best friend"...that special someone to laugh with, spend quality time with, go out to dinner with, share special times with... someone warm, easy-going, intelligent, fun-loving, caring, and not afraid of commitment. Could it be you?
What I’m doing with my life
I consider myself to be a family-oriented, fun-loving, and loyal friend. I am also trying to be the best role model, supporter, and mom to my 25 year old daughter. I worked as a teacher in the New York City school system for 35 years before I retired 2 years ago.
I’m really good at
Being a mom, a great friend, a good listener and a fun person.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness, my smile and my laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like John Grisham, James Patterson and Jodi Picoult books, "chick flicks," Stand-up comedians, Broadway, most music (not rap), and many kinds of ethnic foods.
The six things I could never do without
1. My fabulous daughter
2. My amazing family
3. My wonderful friends
4. My adorable dogs
5. My good health
6. My funny sense of humor
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to go out for dinner and a glass of wine to relax after a long week. I also like to spend quality time with "someone special" and/or my family and three dogs, but I am open to new possibilities!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm....
You should message me if
You are a "normal", intelligent, funny, kind, easy going guy looking to make a new friend (and possibly more.)
More