24 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Karina. I'm a junior environmental engineer at a consulting company. I definitely feel like I got lucky that I love my work. Outside of that, I enjoy video and board games, comics, and other generally geeky things.

As a side note, I'm actively looking for a travel companion! Message me if you're looking for the same!
What I’m doing with my life
Despite being an environmental consultant, I'm actually very much of an indoor person. I guess being raised in Toronto does that to you. I love and have a lot of passion for my work, but I love curling up with a good comic, or Pokemon game, and just reading a magazine, crochet, or play with nanoblocks. I do try to do some active things, bike to work, head to the gym once in a while, go rock climbing with friends. I honestly live a pretty simple life, but I'm happy with it, and that's enough for me!
I’m really good at
seeing both sides of the coin.
The first things people usually notice about me
How vertically challenged I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: 1984
Movie: this one changes constantly, probably Looper right now
TV show: Will and Grace
Music: prefer classical and ambient....and also hardcore rap
food: noodles and sushi
The six things I could never do without
good music
good stories
good conversations
good people
good times
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything good on Netflix?
You should message me if
You're looking for happiness. Relax, I'm not talking long-term or anything, I might tell you a joke that you find funny! :)