LawBandits
34 Broomfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LawBandits
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Chicago, raised in Milwaukee, went to Omaha for undergrad, played with my band (Indian and the Pale Ales) for awhile, went to grad school in Lincoln, and moved to CO for work.

I'm affable, out going, and can get along with almost anyone. I'm well read and enjoy talking about current events (social, political, scientific, Pop culture etc). I can make almost anyone laugh (except this one dude. Pretty sure he was a replicant).
What I’m doing with my life
Resolving peoples' issues with "the Man."
I’m really good at
Guitar, trivia, karaoke, law, rocking the suburbs
The first things people usually notice about me
My awesome tan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
The Beatles, Zeppelin, Hendrix, Cream, The White Stripes, The Black Keys, MGMT, Muse, RATM, Metallica, Guns N' Roses, Bach, Ozzy, MIA, Beck, Nirvana, U2, STP, Mumford and Sons, the Avett Brothers, etc.

Shows:
Doctor Who, Parks and Rec, Modern Family, the Simpsons, Game of Thrones, Real Time, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, It's Always Sunny, South Park, Futurama, the League, Family Guy, How I met your Mother, Arrested Development, Wilfred, the news, Stand up, Archer, etc

Movies:
Lincoln, the Hunger Games, Serenity, the Avengers, Cabin in the Woods, Spinal tap, True Grit, Limitless, Ground hog day, Resevoir Dogs, Snatch, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Face/off, Team America, Equilibrium, Original Star Wars, Fear and Loathing, etc.

Books:
What's the Matter with Kansas?
I am America and So Can You
Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs
Almost anything by Michael Crichton/John Grisham (read alot of it in high school and it's more nostalgia than anything)
I usually read the news/current events
The six things I could never do without
Humor, entertainment, playing music, helping people, time to relax, travel (I'm doing one new state/city a month. Last city: Las Vegas)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The type of person I'll meet next, the point of everything, how to get the most out of this life, current events, how little sleep I can get and still function, where to travel next, what I would do as President, what my different selves are doing in parallel universes. You know, normal stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, happy hour with friends, playing with the dog, walking some trails, ending up in random places at 3 am, couch surfing after a long week, in a new city checking out the night life (and the touristy spots. Don't worry, I don't have a fanny pack)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I worked at "Toys R Us" as a sophomore in high school. I was a cashier by the "Geoffrey" machine that every kid wanted to ride. I know the "Toys R Us" song way too well. I hate that giraffe.
You should message me if
You have an awesome pick up line;
You want to ask me those burning questions my profile evoked e.g. "How did you not go insane listening to the "Toys R Us" song for 8 hours a day ;
You want to banter;
It's 2015 and you want to send the first message to prove just how far society has come.
More