30 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a very outgoing person who loves to laugh and try new things with the people I love. I finished law school about a year and a half ago and am now officially a lawyer (insert lawyer joke here, lol.) I'm a very positive person who loves my friends and family. I am also a Christian and my faith is very important to me. I am looking for a man who shares in my faith to get to know.
What I’m doing with my life
I love baking and murder mystery dinners especially since they make me feel like I'm in the movie Clue. Baking is an excellent stress reliever!
I’m really good at
I give great massages and I am an excellent listener. I may be a chatty Kathy, but I love to help out and be a patient listener as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and my extroverted personality. I am tall for a woman at 5'11. I am outgoing and love to meet new people and make new friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a big Harry Potter fan, and I love to read. I read anything and everything. A recent convert to the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series-- super late to the party, I know, ha.

I like all kinds of movies and television shows, but I especially love things that make me laugh. I am a Friends and Gilmore Girls fanatic, and love a lot of geeky TV and movies (including Doctor Who, BSG, Star Wars, Supernatural, and many others.)

I listen to music as much as possible. My favorite types of music are 90's, oldies, country, and musical theater music. I also am a proud Disney fanatic as I am originally from Florida and grew up just a few hours from Disney World.
The six things I could never do without
1. My faith. God has truly blessed me, and I am so thankful to Him.

2. Laughter. I can be serious like the best of them, but I need someone who I can be a goofball with and be silly for absolutely no reason.

3. Music: I was raised listening to music from every decade from the 20s to now, and sang and played the violin and piano, so music is a very large part of who I am.

4. Books: I am a voracious reader and it is extremely seldom that I am not in the middle of a book. For example, right now I am in the middle of three.

5. Being out in nature. I was raised by a man who is a "frustrated forest ranger" and grew up spending summers camping, white water rafting, horseback riding, etc., I love how peaceful it is.

6. Good Cuban Food. This Miami girl misses her vaca frita real bad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people are such sucky drivers in the DC area. No, seriously. I am from Miami, for goodness sake, I would have thought I had dealt with the worst drivers down there, but, up here... ugh, so frustrating. Heaven forbid there ever be precipitation on the road! Lol.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing card games and board games with my friends (if you know of any good new ones, let me know), reading some awesome (awful?) dystopian sci-fi novel, or catching some gawd-awful movie. Mocking awful movies is a science that I happen to excel at :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of frogs. I do realize that that isn't a normal phobia, but man, they really freak me out. Not even in a "haha, let's play a practical joke on her" kinda way, but a "don't even think about it" kinda way, ha.
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to share your faith with, would like to bond over something amazingly geeky, have a new card game suggestion, or want suggestions for a trip to Disney World :)