49Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would really like to meet that one person I don't ever want to live without!
I'll be 47 in September. I'm a single Dad to a wonderful soon to be 13 year old daughter.
I'm open, affectionate an straight-forward. I'm not afraid to put my honesty out there.
I've been back home in CT now for almost two years. Damn how time flies..
I'd like to meet somebody that I can enjoy the simple things in life with, but still not afraid of trying new things on new adventures. I'm old fashioned in the sense that I'm devoted to the one person I'm in a relationship with and would do anything for my partner and family. I am here to find a long term relationship. I prefer someone also looking for a long term relationship, but friendship is always a great way to start. I'm hardworking and trustworthy. I try to see things from many perspectives. I don't offer ANY games or drama. I'm not on this site looking for a one night stand or to "hook-up" even if the attraction is very strong. I need more in common with someone than just a physical relationship. I'm not looking to date more than one person at a time and will be exclusive if we start dating! If we click, my profile will come down right away. Honesty is key. I don't want to waste anyone's time, or my own. I'm in the solar energy field, as well as being self employed on the side. It keeps me pretty busy, but I will definitely make time for that special person. I like to show my affection, A LOT, but I don't smother. "Yes" I will send you a text or give you a call, out of the blue, when I'm thinking about you.
I love to laugh and making others laugh. I'm usually spending time with my daughter who is always smiling. I'm starting a new chapter of my life. Cooking is one of my passions. I have been creating my own dishes for 15 years, I quit smoking in 2004. I'm not a drinker, but I can on some social occasions. I don't care for the bar scene, but I like to see live music and I have friends that play out. I don't get out often though, so I thought this might work for meeting someone. I don't often take the initiative to make first contact as I probably should. I can be a bit of an introvert sometimes, I guess..
Passion with chemistry is a must. Im just hoping for someone who gets me as much as I get them. I believe when you truly love someone for who they are, you also love their quirks, this makes them perfect for you..
I strongly feel that a physical attraction is a big part of chemistry. The rest is how well you communicate and how much we have in common. Finding a woman that takes good care of herself AND her health is a must. But this doesn't mean a health nut. I love coffee, eat what I like, get enough exercise while working, but I take decent care of myself and look for the same.
I prefer to spend time with the woman I love, specially when out with our friends. I don't leave my Sweetheart at home while I go out! You'll never wonder where I am or what I'm doing!!
My match must be caring, like children and animals. Above all, must be able to communicate truthfully, be honest and respectful. That is #1 for a lasting friendship and relationship with me.
Do you like snuggling, watching movies, laughing around a fire? Enjoy the water? Walks, coffee shops? A drive up the mountain, muscle car shows, playing instruments or just love all types of music? How about just enjoying someones company even while doing absolutely nothing?
What I’m doing with my life
Rebuilding, reorganizing my life and looking forward.. I've just been enjoying time spent raising my daughter. Now I'm concentrating on getting my heart flowing again. so I am able to start giving 100% of my heart to someone ready to do the same.
I’m really good at
Raising my daughter. Being open and clearly seeing things from many perspectives. But not afraid to agree or agree to disagree and I don't hold grudges. Cooking. Always being a friend and saying it like it is...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and ability to make them laugh. I try to stay true to being a real gentleman. Or helping Someone I don't know, carry a few too many bags or packages. Chivalry is not dead!! It still carries onward in a few good people..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't read anything in a long while, but my favorite is Stephen King!
I love pizza... Pizza is so much better in New England then anywhere else I've eaten it. Being in the South for the last 6 years, made me realize how much I took pizza for granted! I'm presently working on creating my own homemade pizza recipes. I can throw dough pretty well!! Let's have some fun.
Six things I could never do without
My family, music, transportation, my friends, pizza, coffee.... Is there anything else I forgot? Um..... Yeah! Well, let's just hope I never have to live without any of these..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How great it would be to share all my knowledge, experiences and heart with someone who gets me...
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking forward to the weekend. Cooking, having a cookout, spending time with friends, and hoping someone serious is checking out my profile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Um, willing? We'll see....
You should message me if
Your not a player!
Not just looking for just a night out or one night stand.
You're hoping for a friendship and possible future relationship, or if your hoping for to find a serious match.
The two of us