Leaf-Eater
37Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Leaf-Eater
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up near Boston MA, I lived in Tampa Bay FL for 7yrs. In 2012 I moved to Seattle, Seattle is the best place I've ever lived, and I can't see myself anywhere else. I've been vegan for almost 11yrs. I love to travel, explore, road trip, hike, backpack, camp & bike ride. I'm an advocate for nature and animals. I share my home with my rescued cats. When I find time I like to volunteer helping animals, whether it's doing manual labor at a animal shelter or handing out flyers in a public place. I think I can be a bit shy at first, but I warm up quickly once I get comfortable with someone. I can also sorta goofy & silly sometimes and I try not to take life to seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to get outside and enjoy my surroundings, I love the mountains and the outdoors so I go Hiking, Backpacking and Camping a lot.

I sometimes volunteer at Animal Shelters/sanctuary's, and with animal related organizations.

I love to travel and explore foreign lands, I've currently been to 12 countries and there's still a lot more countries I need to check off my bucket list. I've also been all over the US.
I’m really good at
cooking and baking.
Being handy and creative.
Having a good sense of direction.
The first things people usually notice about me
people say my eyes are really nice
my sense of humor, and the fact that i try not to take life too seriously.
my compassion, kindness and generosity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read a lot, but I do like some of John Muir's works, and various other titles.

Music: Pinback, NIN, Spoon, Rogue Wave, Decemberists... also a lot of Indie pop/rock, I also am into Ska/punk, 80's/new wave, 70's/classic rock. pretty much anything except Rap/hip hop & country

Movies: Seven years in Tibet, American Psycho, Into the wild, Wild, Walter Mitty, Hector and the search for Happiness, A walk in the woods, Welcome to me, Unbroken, Argo, Donnie Darko, American Beauty, and a bunch more.

Food: Ethiopian, Thai, Indian, Asian, Middle-eastern & veg/vegan foods.
Six things I could never do without
Mountains
hiking
friends
family
traveling
my gatos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next hiking/backpacking trip.
My next trip to foreign country.
My next hang time with friends and family.
My next bike ride.
My next road trip.
My next venture to a vegan restaurant.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with friends.
At home chilling, with the cats watching a movie.
riding my bike around.
Out walking around the city, or in a park.
Planning my weekend hike.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I kinda have a fear of flying
You should message me if
You like the mountains and like to hike.
You like to travel and explore foreign countries.
You like cats.
You like to chill at home and watch movies/shows.
You like a compassionate, caring and overall rad dude (thats me)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion