LeeScott
32 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LeeScott
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi my name is Lee. I'm from the country but I'm currently living in Pittsburgh. I completed a joint degree in public policy and divinity and enjoy both fields immensely. I'm not the most outgoing person but I love spending time with my friends, playing sports (especially sand volleyball and skiing), working at home on my family's farm and spending time enjoying and making the most of every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm a homeowner in Pittsbugh's East End and I spend my days working in my dream job. I work in campus ministry focusing on preparing our staff to succeed and equipping them to do great work. It's a fantastic job and it gives me the opportunity to help people get better at what they love to do. Agriculture and farming is also a big part of my identity. I'm really involved in my family's farm (beef) and I assist in managing a growing (pun intended) garden in a low income community in Pittsburgh that is working on rehabilitating abandoned ground and transforming it into land which produces healthy food for an economically depressed neighborhood. Life is full of opportunities and I've been really blessed to be able to pursue some of my passions.
I’m really good at
I'm good at fixing things that are broken and really enjoy that. I enjoy growing things so gardening and farming are a lot of fun for me. I am good at sports and I really enjoy running, skiing and volleyball. I'm really good at helping people. If someone's in need, it's what I do. I'm good at learning to do new things and trying new stuff. I enjoy trying things I won't be good at right away, I like working to get better at things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be really quiet and keep to myself but also can be a good leader.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Debussy, Saint-Saens, Stevie Ray Vaughn, other classic rock, country music, jazz... 40's on 4...
Books: anything by Kierkegaard, The Great Gatsby, C.S. Lewis... I enjoy nonfiction. I like learning new things.
Movies: very open minded, don't like horror movies though.
Food: yes. I am learning to cook well and enjoy learning new things to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Jesus to rely on
Jeep to ride in
ground to grow in
friends to spend time with
books and music to lose myself in
Bible to find hope in

Family goes without saying.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) why does it always rain in pittsburgh?
2) how to help others I love.
3) how long until baseball season starts?
4) lots of other things, just ask.
On a typical Friday night I am
looking for something fun to do. I am up for many different things. I am as comfortable spending a friday evening rock climbing or working on my family's farm as I would be spending it at the symphony or ballet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My father died from lymphoma several years ago. Losing him changed my life.
You should message me if
you want to know more.
More