Leebowitz
40 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Leebowitz
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m an introvert trapped in an extrovert’s body. My choices of occupations and leisure activities (both past and present) have left me permanently scarred with an odd sense of humor. It sits somewhere on the border between extremely geeky and crass. On occasion I’ll venture out into the realm of highbrow humor, but it never ends well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a martial arts instructor/school manager and work in the computer entertainment industry. I also work with a small, but talented, group of people in the Raleigh/Greensboro area doing independent film work. We travel to gaming and anime conventions and film all kinds of shenanigans. We're on the YouTubes!
I’m really good at
Finding new and inventive ways to potentially hurt myself. Making an ass of myself?
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue. I was once told I have very straight teeth?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as a should anymore, but when I am in the mood, my tastes tends towards sci-fi and fantasy. I think the last book I was reading was Snowcrash.

I am a movie buff: good, bad, or otherwise. Aliens is, by far, my favorite movie. I'll watch Dune anytime it's on. My guilty pleasure is A Knight's Tale (don't judge).

Music? I don't have an ear for it, unfortunately. If I hear something I like, I try to track it down. My digital collection if woefully outdated. For some reason my phone seems to be permanently stuck on di.fm

I'll eat just about anything at least once. Even though I thoroughly embrace my carnivorous cravings I tend to eat healthy/clean.
The six things I could never do without
My dog, my phone, a set of my Merrells...um...I reserve the right to name 3 other random things when I can think of them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'm going to have some free time. What's the next project I'm going to procrastinate on doing around the house.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure what typical is for me anymore, but Raleigh Beer Garden has become a staple. Imagine throwing a dart blindfolded...that's kind of it. I can be a 60mph couch potato.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My life is nowhere near as "normal" as I expected it to be by this age. I work, teach, game, go downtown, go backpacking, run races and play in the mud, go to geek conventions, and make awesome videos. It may seem immature, but I own a home, a car, and a dog, and I can occasionally enjoy a little bit of travel. If you can't enjoy your time here, then what's the point?
You should message me if
If your idea of fun includes any combination of the following: running, jumping, climbing, hiking, Hypnotoad, swimming, video games, cosplay, "geeking out", movies, food, etc. Some people embrace their inner geek, I never let it go.
More