58 Marina del Rey, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up on the East Coast (New York), and attended school there as well (Philadelphia and Boston), becoming imbued with the traditional Ivy League (liberal) values.

My interests include art, basketball, charitable endeavors, classical music, creative writing (I have written my first novel--a mystery--and am brazen enough to be writing a sequel), films, fine food and wine (I am a walking Zagat Guide), hiking, history, Jazz, literature, (good) politics, (bad) tennis, theatre, and travel (I have been an avid explorer since childhood and take at least one interesting trip each year--this past year the Black Sea and Istanbul! (Next up? Maybe Myanmar). My talent for trivia and puzzles is the stuff of legends.

Although I love, and am good at, my profession, it is not an obsessive love and it does not prevent me from enjoying the rest of my life. My family and friends (including some of those I left back East) remain an important part of my life. I have a keen sense of humor and consider myself a romantic at heart (in the best sense of the term); I am also loyal, kind, honest, compassionate and fair-minded--rare traits in an attorney--but am slightly shy (albeit not a shyster!) and have yet to meet that certain someone with whom to share our respective interests and to explore new things.

One of my favorite quotes about relationships comes from "David Copperfield": "There can be no disparity in marriage like unsuitability of mind and purpose."

You should be warm, witty and wise; accomplished at, and happy with, your profession (if not your current position); cultured and sophisticated; equally at home in Venice, California as Venice, Italy, and equally able to enjoy a Michelin-starred restaurant or a great food truck. Senses of humor, wonder and adventure are all important qualities. I am looking for an equal (or, better still, a superior).

One caveat (or rather cave canem): I am very allergic to dog (and cat) dander so no canine companions or feline friends, please. Thank you!
What I’m doing with my life
When not searching for you, I am active in my profession (law--in case that was not already clear), various charities (mostly involving the arts, children and/or health), exploration and travel, the odd political contest, writing and fun with food and wine.
I’m really good at
Remaining calm yet resilient during a crisis.
Making art and culture an ongoing part of my life.
Continuing to expand my knowledge and awareness.
My Profession.
Parking Karma.
The first things people usually notice about me
My deceptively serious expression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes are eclectic.
The six things I could never do without
The Arts (fine and performing)
(Good) Food
Your Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything but typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
With the right person, anything. Publicly? That I am a private person.
You should message me if
You are intrigued by the above and think that we might be a good fit.