31 Stoneham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello fellow internet person.

I will be dusting off the corners of my profile and generally putting things to right around here for a while so consider this a work in progress for the time being

I am a bi, poly, geeky, kinky man living near Boston seeking adventure, amusement amity and alliteration, which makes me less unique than I would have expected before joining OKC oh so long ago.

I am dating Pennhothwen she is awesome, her dance card is pretty full right now, but you should check her out anyway. If you like me you would be fast friends with her.

Before you go on to learn how fantastic and interesting I am I do need to point out one very important non-negotiable thing that will scare off lots of folks. Look at the box on the right. I am a dad. My daughter means the world to me, but I realize that kids are a high hurdle for some.
What I’m doing with my life
I am on the cusp of professional life as I have finished law school but not yet taken the bar exam. I would like to be a public defender once I have my license to practice. I mention this not because I define myself by why I do for a living or what I would like to do for a living, but it necessarily has a large impact on my life in terms of time and priorities.
I’m really good at
I'm a more talented musician than my stage fright would let on. I've been playing one or more instruments since about the age of six.

I am also a pretty damn good cook if I say so myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
If I made them laugh to get their notice it is my sense of humor, or if it is an entirely different cliche answer it's my eyes. My eyelashes are so long they touch my eyebrows which elicits remarks in equal measure that are complimentary and jealous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read voraciously, and my taste is somewhat eclectic. I typically encounter an author I enjoy then seek out everything he or she has ever written until someone introduces me to a new author. Kurt Vonnegut has been my favorite writer for some time now. Among some of the other authors I have been reading and/or rereading recently are Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, Ursula K Le Guin, Margaret Atwood, JRR Tolkein, William Gibson, Jorge Louis Borges, Anthony Burgess and George RR Martin.

Also I have an autobiography that I wrote in second grade that listed my favorite author as Isaac Asimov. At the time I had only read his non-fiction works. I was a weird kid.

Movies: I have very wide ranging film preferences but netflix seems to think I currently would like to watch critically acclaimed dramas based on real life, visually striking gritty crime movies and films with a strong female lead. I am also generally a fan of Akira Kurosawa, Sergio Leone, Martin Scorcese, Quentin Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Christopher Nolan, Ridley Scott, Caroline Link and Charlie Kaufman.

TV: Breaking Bad, Daily Show, Colbert Report, South Park, Game of Thrones, Louie and Rachel Maddow (on whom I have a major crush, not that she cares) are all pretty much appointment television, or appointment DVR for me, but the best thing ever on television is of course The Wire.

Music: I spent too much of the 90's and early 2000's trying to be a metalhead. I still like most of my old music collection, but I am in the process of discovering things that I should have already known about and trying to branch out into new things. I have picked up a bizarre collection of preferences that I can only explain by saying, the better the musicianship the further I am willing to go outside my comfort zone.

Food: I love trying new styles and new foods. Basically any restaurant run by a grandmother making cuisine from her home country will be bliss. I have a semi serious business idea based on this truism.

I grew up mostly with Italian food and if I want to go out to celebrate something I am probably going to choose a restaurant specializing in Italian cuisine, French country fare or Sushi.

I am also most interested in eating food from whichever episode of No Reservations I have seen most recently, which as of today is Penang.

Also this isn't a choice, but its worth mentioning that I love dark beer, old scotch, dry martinis and prohibition era cocktails. I have a Macallan 18 beside me at the moment that is fantastic.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
A purpose
A new book
sexual liberation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics, kink, social justice, criminal law, polyamory,
On a typical Friday night I am
I am poly and have a child. Friday nights take a little planning, but I try to keep any of them from being typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have answered more than three thousand questions, my most private admission has to be in there somewhere, probably in the explanation of a sex question.
You should message me if
You are an awesome queer person who is OK with polyamory and think you want to be friends, friends with benefits, lovers, date seriously or just have something new to show me.

I am open to any kind of dynamic.