24 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an aspiring writer, artist, songwriter and a life coach.

I spent most of my childhood growing up in Russia, Saudi Arabia and Bangladesh, where I learned to embrace and collect different cultures and languages. Therefore, I am always up for a long and conversation about travel, language, philosophy, or art.

Most of the times I come off as friendly, easygoing, and a determined person. I value personal growth through hard work and helping others, so am looking to meet similar minded folks.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a recent grad, currently teaching writing at a college and working as a peer educator for a non-for-profit.

On the side I am pursuing music and my goal of publishing an autobiographical novel about my travels/adventures.

Also currently really just got into yoga and meditation, but not sure if that might be a phase.
I’m really good at
Giving good advice, motivating people, improvised speaking and song-writing
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and happy-go-lucky attitude
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading in general, but I find myself mostly inclined towards translated works, autobiographies, philosophy, motivational or sociological books. Boring I know...but I do love graphic novels.

I watch mostly comedies like Brooklyn Nine-Nine, the Mindy Project, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Steven Universe etc.

My all time favourite movies are Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless mind (not a comedy I know) and Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

Music is my obsession. If you love 90's Alternative Rock hit me up. I also really love the band Train. A lot.

I am a foodie and can never go wrong with Mexican food or any breakfast food. Also cheesecake - the surefire way to my heart.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Daily planner
3. Hearty breakfast
4. Music
5. Exercise
6. Caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Constructing narratives, philosophy, psychology, spirituality, self-development.

Also thinking about how I should not think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to to tons of local art events and connecting to wonderful and interesting people. On occasion you will find me staying in to read, watch movies, or write.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book, so go ahead and ask.
You should message me if
You are an open-minded person and willing to give okCupid a shot.