LegolasSindarin
56 Wagontown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LegolasSindarin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
ATTENTION: Any person not living in the USA/Canada and under age 30 adding a LIKE is creepy and sick. I'm NOT INTERESTED. To everyone else, sorry to shout.
Tall, red-blond hair, blue eyes; the rest you'll need to find out when we meet. I live in my own home with my cats. I enjoy RV camping from spring to fall. If you are not sure where I am geographically, you can google map my town.
What I’m doing with my life
Update Nov2016:Our election is unofficial (popular vote is in but not the electoral college) so I am seeking a temporary residence in Canada for four years, with optional trips back to the US. Okay that was a half-joke. I couldn't sell my home fast enough and besides there are some strict visa requirements to enter Canada and be able to work. I am more convinced with each passing week using OKC that I live in the wrong section of the country. There are few women in my geographic area of Philadelphia that are on OKC and willing to meet someone more than 15 miles away. I guess the selection of men who are not actually married and not out to scam your money or not have a booty call is quite large? Okay I'm done complaining.
So for those women wondering, yes there really are some decent men on OKC.
Please answer 300 personality questions. I won't message or reply to any one who has not. They are an indicator of compatibility. I've taken the time to answer over 1200. And I am fairly certain there are over 3000 available.Ultimately a personal conversation and meeting are the best test. But this is online dating and how I use the tools of the site.
Self employed, hoping to finally meet a great lady and sign off of these dating sites. I have some interests I have been enjoying of late but will share in a private conversation.
I’m really good at
With a house comes repair, maintenance and improvements. I'm not great or perfect at how I accomplish these. It is frustrating at times, but in the end, I can stand back and smile at the completed job. It would be nice to have someone around to lend a hand when needed or she wants to help out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Definitely a fan of classic rock, Stones, Beatles, The Doors. Also Beach Boys, Lightfoot, Harry Chapin, John Denver, James Taylor.
TV: Big bang theory, modern family, scorpion, ncis:la, I don't have cable, just off-air channels, but I do have Amazon prime and Netflix for other entertainment shows.
Movies: you might catch me watching some good romcom (sleepless in seatle, harry met sally) , dramas, Sci-Fi space. I'm not much into horror and blood.
The six things I could never do without
Again, water, food, shelter, family are obvious.
My cats, good companions
My computer, as it connects me and other functions
My truck for giving me mobility
I'm hoping to meet someone special soon, so I can share a relationship and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to sign off this dating site permanently. I'm exhausted trying to find a woman I want to spend my life with.
I don't quite understand the way OK Cupid interprets my profile answers to display the personality profile for me, I totally disagree with most of the graphing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home during winter. I have never been a bar person or had a need to always go out on Fridays or weekends. Last few years, I've been heading to my camp club for the weekend, with evenings around a campfire.
You should message me if
You are sincere and looking for one man long term (more than a year). You should be single and within 50 miles; I am looking for a woman who is ready to make a commitment to working on the relationship. I have little success with local women. It seems many are unwilling to venture more than 30 minutes from home to meet men. I guess there are many more men to choose from than women in my area.
Note: incomplete profile, no photo, not interested! Also, please take the time to answer the questions section. I look for women who answer close to 300 questions (and allow them to be public). Many are rather silly and very general in scope. And I would be remiss if I did not include to please have recent photos and if your main profile photo shows another man or several women and/or children, it's not a good thing. Please do not include grandkids in your profile photos(internet safety and all). And please learn to crop a photo. Some of the images that come up show half a person or half a head. I don't mind the pet thing. Then I know that you are an animal person as I am.
Thanks.
More