42 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My main goal is to meet new people. Jumping right into a "blind" date seems awkward, as chemistry is key to dating. My preference is to meet someone as a potential new friend and take it from there. I consider myself a good catch as both a friend and a boyfriend. My expectations are higher for a girlfriend, so starting out as friends will be easier for both of us.

I spent the first twelve years of life in England. At the age of 12 we moved to Florida and after college I moved to Indiana for my first real job. My parents are from Guyana and my ancestors go back to India. I am a product of a variety of cultures, between family and traveling to over 20 countries, most recently China for 23 weeks.

Working as an Engineer pays the bills, however I would very much like to own and run a small business someday. I have no desire to be rich, would just like to do something I am passionate about and can truly call mine.

I enjoy listening and dancing to almost any kind of music (R&B, Techno, Rock, Hip Hop Reggae, Pop, Latin etc.). I enjoy a wide range of recreational activities/sports, so finding something fun to do should not be a challenge. It is important to me that we have fun together. I can be competitive so it would be nice to find someone that challenges me. I will be inspired and impressed when you win. Winning is not everything but I think you should play to win.

I am an easy going person with little appetite for drama and gossip. I am happy to listen to your problems and if you ask I will offer my 2 cents. I do workout 6 days a week and enjoy breaking a sweat. If we can workout, play sports or do some kind of physical activity together it will be easier for us to spend time together. I have some lifetime goals personal career wise that I am working towards, so someone who is positive and supportive is definitely preferred.

I do like pets both cats and dogs. I am currently without a pet but do see myself owning a cat and a dog some day.

I do watch national news and listen to NPR, so talking about current affairs is always interesting. I am always interested in someone else’s opinion and how they got there. I like a wide variety of movies and depending on my mood will watch anything with good acting and a descent script. Star Wars, Shawshank, Barneys Version, Some Like it Hot, The Good the Bad and the Ugly, Silence of the Lambs, Aliens, James Bond, Alladin, Usual Suspects, Life is Beautiful, The Notebook...you get the idea.

I have met a lot of great people in Indiana and look forward to meeting some more. While I do have many acquaintances, my friends are few, which is my preference. Most of my friends are married with kids so part of my motivation is to meet single folks to hang out with and have a drink/dinner on a Friday and Saturday. I enjoy almost every kind of food with a preference for ethnic food.

I consider myself a romantic at heart and with the right person it is easy for me to make the simplest things into something special. I would love to meet someone who could meet me halfway with respect to enthusiasm and effort in the romance and friendship department.

The most important thing about the people I meet is that they are honest with themselves and me. Also, they need to have respect for all people and follow the golden rule.

Take care,

What I’m doing with my life
Exploring the broad range of options I am fortunate enough to have both professionally and personally.
I’m really good at
Going with the flow and learning something new.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure great question, most likely that my ethnicity is foreign.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shawshank Redemption, Greenmile, Star Wars and most all music and food?
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate, air conditioning, gym, good conversation, friends, family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is next
On a typical Friday night I am
Recently checking out local bands. Also like to try new places and restaurants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like the carpenters and Abba
You should message me if
You are easy going and low maintenance. Appreciate the upside which most of us experience. I am learning to do this more each day.