LetMeJest
26 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LetMeJest
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I dig treehouses, campfires, friendship, live music, and cold beer. I work for a youth group in Connecticut part time, and am in grad school working on my MSW. Most nights i'm doing comedy, though, either improv or sketch or both. Weekends I'm upstate building treehouses, hiking, and zip lining naked.
What I’m doing with my life
Building an off-grid treehouse commune upstate.

Working with cool kids.

Grad student working to become a clinical psychotherapist, looking to work with veterans.
The first things people usually notice about me
My volume and my thick, luxurious hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors Kurt Vonnegut, Robert A. Heinlein, Christopher Buckley, David Foster Wallace, Paul Krugman, Issac Asimov, Ray Bradbury.

Movies Inglorious Basterds, Black Sheep, The Goonies, The Strangers, The Labyrinth, The Lord of The Rings, There Will be Blood

Shows The New York Rangers (not a show, but 90% of what I watch on TV), Archer, Modern Marvels, Comic Remix, Daily Show, Kids in the Hall, Strangers with Candy

Music Local Natives, Doc & Merle Watson, The Hold Steady, Titus Andronicus, The Low Anthem, The Heligoats, The Punch Brothers, Tallest Man on Earth, The Avett Brothers, Das Racist,
The six things I could never do without
Cheeseburgers, coffee, board games, live music, the woods, the city.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the fuck Radiolab hasn't done an episode about actual science in like, 6 months? If you know the answer to that please message me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Finding a new place to drink a beer and have a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had amnesia and still don't remember half of middle school.
You should message me if
You like to boogie.
More