LetsPlayTwo88
28 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LetsPlayTwo88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
PhD student/Teacher/Beer Drinker/Cubs fan living in the Short North and exploring all that Columbus has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working on my PhD in Education and teaching at Ohio State. That takes up quite a bit of time, but when I'm free I'm usually hitting up different spots in the city with my friends, usually around Short North or downtown. Odds are you might find me at House Beer, Macs, Pint House, or One Line Coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My Sister's Keeper, Game Change, Man Up, Shame of a Nation, Books about education that almost no one else cares about

I'm addicted to a lot of TV shows, but I promise I still have a life:
Parks and Rec
Arrested Development
The Office
The Wire (without a doubt the best show ever)
The West Wing
Scandal
Homeland
Big Bang Theory

Lots of choices for Music. Mumford and Sons is currently edging out Dispatch.
The six things I could never do without
My mother (forever indebted to this incredible woman)
The Chicago Cubs/Bulls
Cooking
Books
Amazing conversations
Faith in people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If the Cubs will win a World Series in my lifetime.
Education and Gender (this is my research interest)
How I made it to the finals of the Spelling Bee in 5th Grade (I was an awful speller, weak field that year).
Various books and articles that are thought provoking.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a local pub or at home watching one of my many favorite television shows. Perhaps a coffee shop? Really, the options are truly endless. But really those three.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cheated on a reading test in the 6th grade. I wrote a four page apology to my teacher after I was caught.
More