37Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm feeling very "over" the sales pitch of finding a relationship. I believe in working hard & playing (or relaxing) hard. I used to believe money was really important, now I feel like its the root of all evil, however it is necessary... so I do work hard to make that almighty dollar and pay the bills. I'm pretty independant and am a single mom of an almost 17 year old son. He's growing and will be gone soon, and I'm realizing that It's time for me to focus on whatever my future holds. So I'm really hoping to find my best friend & soul mate. I love to sing, cook, watch movies, garden, paint, go camping, go see a live band, check out the zoo or a live sporting event, go fishing, go junk'n and would love to learn to shoot a gun and a bow. I have a huge heart, but very low tollerance for BS. I LOVE pets!! I have a very witty, sometimes raunchy sense of humor, am usually the life of the party when amongst a group of friends, but I have a very serious side as well. I just love to laugh! I'm honest... to a fault, but sometimes my honesty isn't received the best - sorry, I just think it's best to let people know what you think and how how you feel! Why waste your time, or theirs, lying?!?!? Seems stupid and pointless to me. I like odd or unique things... like zombies, sugar skulls, tattoos, horror related art... things that are slightly twisted, but really unique. I'm not huge about religion or politics. I have my beliefs, and everyone is entitled to their own - and I will NOT debate these things with anyone. I am big on trying to be good to the planet, good to all living things; especially animals and not being judgmental, racist, sexist, etc. Don't get me wrong, some off color, stereotypical jokes can be funny... but that's sarcastically funny, not because I agree with it.
What I’m doing with my life
I work hard, try really hard to raise my son right, spend a lot of time doing yard work & home improvement projects, and playing with my big dogs! I'm really down to earth, love camping, fishing, hosting BBQ's, listening to music, painting, watching movies, cooking... just simple, enjoyable things in life. No drama. I'm really not into any additional drama in life! Owning a home, raising a teen, have 2 dogs... that's enough "oh shit! How am I gonna deal with that!" drama, if you know what I mean?
I’m really good at
singing, cooking, being sarcastic, being brutally honest and being an amazing friend! I'm the one everyone calls when they need to have a heart-to-heart, need advice, need to feel loved, or need to have a good laugh! I really value the people that are close to me... and I give them my all, but I limit those I hold close. Most people suck.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, apparently "perfect" teeth, and my personality!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: The Walking Dead, American Horro Story, Dexter, Vikings, The Following... anything bizzare, thriller-esque or horror related. And comedies, like: Big Bang Theory, 2 Broke Girls... things like that.
BOOKS: I don't have a ton time of to read.
MOVIES: Very similar to my likes in TV... I love comedies, really enjoy a good horror movie, and I like a drama with a really great story-line!
MUSIC: I LOVE IT ALL!!! I am a huge music fan and feel life would be so dull without it! I love the Blues, Punk, Rock, Classic Rock, Metal, Alternative... don't do a lot of Hip Hop, Pop, Rap or Country... but there are always exceptions. ;)
FOOD: I'm pretty much the same with food, too! I love all kinds of food and I love to cook all kinds of foods! Mexican is always a favorite!
Six things I could never do without
my son, my friends, my dogs, my camper, music and laughter!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about camping, my pets, and the future... hope I can make all my dreams and goals happen for my son & I!
On a typical Friday night I am
packing the camper up for a camping weekend... or... having friends over for food & drinks & a fire.... or... making home-made pizza & milkshakes with my son & watching movies. Whatever the mood & budget allow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not afraid of much... but growing old by myself is something I'd really like to avoid! Everyone needs and wants love & companionship - and I hope to find it again... but this time I'd like it to last forever!
You should message me if
You're looking to find an easy going, fun, wierdo just like you! ;)

I'm NOT looking for casual sex - that's available to me from a number of my ex's and I don't call them, because that isn't fulfilling me! I'd rather lube up a toy & take care of it myself... until I find someone I have a genuine connection with. So if you generally ask a girl what her bra size is, what kind of panties she wears, does she suck dick, does she like anal... move along!!! I'm happy to have those conversations & maybe even do those things with you... once I actually know if I enjoy your company! I'm not prude at all, I'm actually kind of a horn dog for a girl... but c'mon, I have self worth, respect, pride... and no time for the immature BS games of one-night stands & boring meaningless sex. I crave substance in relationships. So if you're interested in all that... send me a message.
The two of us