35Netcong, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 30 from Netcong, NJ. I'm a magazine editor for a nearby tech mag, and I love every minute of it. The best part is the travel opportunities -- Cali (at least four times), Seattle, Boston, Germany, Italy, Belgium, Texas, NYC, Orlando, and various other places.

I also love to write, and I've done some freelance work for various outlets. I'm a huge movie fan, and a night at the theater (or in watching a blu-ray) is always a great night.

I'm a huge baseball fan (go Phillies!), and I always try to check out the local team when I travel. I finally got to see Fenway Park during my recent trip to Boston. Obviously, given that this is Mets/Yankees country, I'll accept rival fans :-)

I try to stay fit -- go to the gym 2-3 times a week and run 3-4. I've done several 10-milers, and I'm still trying to do my first half-marathon (followed by an eventual full-marathon).

In my free time, I like to catch a movie, go to a sporting event, go out with friends, travel, head to the shore, play some PS3/X-Box 360, or just hang in with someone interesting. I'm always up for trying something -- be it a new restaurant, a new venue, or whatever.

I'm looking for something that could turn serious. I've done the casual thing, and I'm way over it. I'm looking for something meaningful.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an editor for a tech magazine and trying to stay in good shape, get some freelance work, and enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Writing, running, analyzing movies, complaining about the Phillies, kissing (or so I've been told), and enjoying the small things in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings, Moneyball, Game Over: Press Start to Continue, Atlas Shrugged, Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) series, The Naked Sun, I Robot, Carnage and Culture, With the Old Breed, 1984, Brave New World, Frankenstein, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (hence the username).

Movies: L.A. Confidential, Indiana Jones (minus the wretched 4th one), Moneyball, Naked Gun, Back to the Future, Lord of the Rings, Dark City, The Matrix, Aliens, The Empire Strikes Back, Home Alone, Toy Story 1-3, Serenity, Office Space, The Godfather 1 & 2, League of their Own, Tombstone, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Wizard, Tropic Thunder, The Shawshank Redemption, Wedding Crashers, Major League, True Romance, Sgt. Bilko.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Simpsons (vintage Simpsons, anyway), The Critic, Firefly, Spartacus, South Park, Band of Brothers.

Music: rock, pop, R&B, classical, film scores...anything really. I like songs more than artists and anything that has a good beat.

Food: Italian, seafood, Mexican, American...I'm very open when it comes to food.
Six things I could never do without
1) Friends & family
2) Baseball
3) A pair of running shoes
4) Good movies
5) Good food
6) Fulfilling work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Movies, the meaning of life, and why the Phillies can't win more games with a $170+ million payroll (I'm here all night).
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends or having dinner with my family, who live back in South Jersey (Cherry Hill) -- hence the love for the Phillies, Eagles, and Philly sports.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask.
You should message me if
You consider yourself an adult (regardless of age) but you still like having fun, you can tolerate my love of Philly sports, you think we have some things in common, and you're looking for something that could eventually turn serious.
The two of us