64 Chico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was a military service kid who spent most of my childhood, and a few teen years in the South. (The South is lovely, but not conducive to alternate lifestyles.) Mom was very religious, and a bit unyielding in her thinking that gay was/is just wrong.
Until 2009, I hid from others and myself. I could not think I would enjoy the intimate companionship of another man. I could not think another male was attractive. (Of course, in the deep recesses of my mind, and in my heart, I knew intimacy and being attracted to another man was in me.)
I have been incredibly happy being me. I have problems, issues, grouchiness, sadness, and happiness just like everyone, but I'm me!
I'm 64; I haven't been in a relationship with a man, and I so want, need, and encourage myself to seek a life partner. This, of course, is not an easy task to accomplish. I've met some wonderful guys, however, I have learned not to go in to something with expectations. I let nature take its' course.
I am friendly, happy, and positive most of the time. I love to love.
I want to give my entire self to a special guy, and I want the same in return. Relationships are difficult, but with love, respect, and trust, I can be happy. I know I can fill a person's life with love, laughter, and happiness too.
Perhaps, I'm too old, too fat, or too ugly, but I think ... the right guy just hasn't read my posting. I don't have a lot of material "things" to offer someone, but I do have a happy heart to love with, good health, and a nice personality. I am looking for a good man to spend time with, make love with, and generally enjoy life with.
I know there is a man in my future who will share many of the aspirations I seek.
Looks are not a high priority for me, but physically and mentally taking care of oneself is important
What I’m doing with my life
What I'm doing with my life .... hmmmm! I have worked in retail management, and office administration. Currently, I enjoy my granddaughter, friends, and retirement. I do work at temp jobs when the opportunity arises. I love plays, good movies, reading, gardening, music, long walks on a balmy evening, spending time with friends, and traveling to visit old friends.
I’m really good at
Caring for others, turning negatve attitudes around, yard work, houskeeping, organization, and meeting new people!
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Steven King, Dave, Les Miserables, Musicals in general, health information, salads, fish, and chicken.
The six things I could never do without
My Grand Daughter/Sons, Friends, Health, Independence, Love, and my ability to care about others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much love I have in my life, and how lonely I get without having a man to be with in all areas of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love "at home" movies on a Friday night. I also socialize with an adult group associated with Stonewall. What the group is doing and where they are doing it dictates my participation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very honest and open to questions. If I don't want to answer a question, I simply say I'm not going to answer. So, there are not a lot of private things I hide. I spent too much of my life "hiding" from myself. To narrow one thing down ... I guess my admittance to thoroughly enjoying a sexual romp, with a good man, is the most private thing I'm willing to admit on dating sites.
You should message me if
What you read about me interests you in wanting to get to know me.