27Landis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The first thing you need to know about me is that once you earn my trust, I am extremely loyal. I've had the same best friend for 9 and a half years. In big groups, I can be really shy. But once I've been around someone for a bit or can interact one-on-one or in a small group, I'm pretty open. I love to have fun, just hang out, play any kind of games, especially video games, or just talk. I can be loud, but I'm usually laidback and calm.

I'm really tall. And I have long hair pulled back into a ponytail. I'm essentially a character from a fantasy novel.

I majored in Information Science at UNC Chapel Hill, with a minor in Music, so I love computers and, obviously, music. You can usually find me either messing around on my laptop, watching shows on Neflix, listening to Pandora, or reading something. I love random small production gay-themed movies.

Whether I'm hanging out watching movies or out with friends, I can have fun doing anything as long as I'm in good company. I'm open to trying new things as long as I have someone to try them with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm in a transition phase. I'm in graduate school, but I'm also just looking to meet new people. Leaving college can be a culture shock. One minute you're surrounded by all of your friends, and the next you are working with strangers trying to figure out what you're doing with your life.
I’m really good at
Talking and telling stories. I have a habit of always relating things to something I've experienced, and then wanting to share that experience, how I dealt with it and how it relates to whatever brought it to mind.

I'm also good at wasting time on video games. I grew up with computers, can build a desktop from the parts and love messing around with them, but never could stand programming. Why do all the tech jobs require programming?

Also I can tell you the Dewey decimal number for different topics, if you ever need something like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing people normally comment on would be either my hair or my height. I teach elementary school kids and they are convinced I'm a giant with magic hair potion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Anything to do with angels, especially the Mortal Instruments and the Fallen series, fantasy stories, Wicked, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Hunger Games, and Harry Potter.

Favorite movies: Latter Days, Boy Culture, Dare, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Easy A, anything with Meryl Streep or Stanley Tucci and especially both like The Devil Wears Prada, and musicals.

Favorite shows: Doctor Who, Supernatural, Charmed, Glee (sometimes... and mostly for Chord Overstreet), Once Upon A Time, Smash, Fringe, the Vampire Diaries, and Te Seeker.

Favorite music: Really I just love music. I have it on whenever I can. Some favorite artists would be Florence + the Machine, Mumford and Sons, Maroon 5, Adele, Fun., Imogen Heap, Regina Spektor, and Frou Frou.

Favorite food: I love Italian food, but my favorite has to be pasta. I don't think I could decide between lasagna or tortellini with alfredo sauce.
Six things I could never do without
1. Someone to talk to
2. Best friend
3. Family
4. My laptop
5. Music
6. My iPhone
On a typical Friday night I am
Wishing I had more friends here to do stuff with! Having left a lot of my friends at college, I haven't made many to go and do with, but hopefully that will change. Anything from hanging out just watching television or playing video or board games, to going out to dinner or a bar, it's all good with me.
You should message me if
You want to know more about me. I'm not really good at describing myself, but I'm great at answering questions or just talking.
The two of us