40Athens, Greece
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Have lived in the Bay Area for more than 10 years, but originally born and raised in Europe. I moved here for graduate school at Stanford, decided to make the Bay Area my home and eventually became a US citizen.

I would describe myself as a well-rounded person and a lifelong learner, who can talk about anything. I used to travel a lot independently and I've visited more than 20 countries, consuming guide books, sightseeing and local dishes. Easy-going and relaxed outside work, but also focused on career in a competitive world.

For fun, I enjoy hiking and skiing. And breaking a sweat at the gym. I also enjoy the mental, technical and physical aspects of driving cars (with full aftermarket safety equipment) on closed race-tracks. The thrill is unbeatable! I have worked on the car as DIY projects and I have volunteered as an instructor to fresh race-track drivers for local car clubs.

Photography is another hobby and had been a rather serious amateur, mostly on trips abroad, using slide film, long before photography became mainstream and "easy". Got involved with studio, action and modeling shots, but not that active anymore.

In general, I enjoy stimulating conversations, romance, appreciate life, try to have all-around fun. I am intellectually curious, communicative, and a good debater but also cuddly, enjoy physical touch and warmth and derive pleasure from good food, lazy mornings and being in the nature. I am looking for the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, motivated by pushing the state-of-art in problems with real-world implications and having an income too, I have worked at Yahoo Research, at an SF trading firm on automated trading of equity options, at a social software company that went public and at a DNA tests startup.

Personally, the point in life has been reached where a more meaningful and lasting relationship is very desirable. Such things can't be forced or rushed though and gladly I would meet with matching people and wherever sort-term or long- or life-long that leads.
I’m really good at
building things, breaking things, photography, driving, debating, procrastinating, correct grammar, math, using my hands creatively and with precision
The first things people usually notice about me
My flying carpet. It also needs no parking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A little all over the place..

Movies: Minority Report, Eyes Wide Shut, The Italian Job, Shrek, Ocean's Eleven, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle, The Last of the Mohicans, Bourne Identity, Pulp Fiction, Casino, Das Boot, Bullitt, The Name of the Rose.

Books: My all-time favorite is the Omnivore's Dilemma. And the least reason is because we are what we eat. Other great books are Journey of a Man, The Name of the Rose, The Price of Loyalty, The first and the Last, Scar Tissue. Disappointed to discover that 3 of the books I enjoyed a lot are mostly fiction: Do Travel Writers go to Hell? Bringing Down the House, Forgotten Soldier.
Six things I could never do without
the world,
(intellectual) intercourse,
gorgeous two-seater roadsters
On a typical Friday night I am
somewhere.. maybe on a date, maybe packing up, maybe relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A former serious German girlfriend sent me a hand-written invitation to her wedding in Munich, Germany. She had me stay at their home. At the reception she had me seated at the couple's table between the best man and the best woman. The best man was an actual German Count.
The two of us